You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on my parenthood & resuming my Hive initiatives

in #life6 months ago

Hahaha, yes, her name, Neglory, is just an example, a good one, of mixed names, well, I'll tell you something related to all that 🤭, the state of Zulia here in Venezuela is famous not only because of the oil which it covers 80% of national oil and hydrocarbon production, it's the second supplier of fish in the country, the leading producer of various agricultural and livestock products: oil palm, grapes, milk, cheese, cattle, sheep and poultry; the second in eggs and the third in bananas, bananas and goats, Zulia state is also known for its very high temperatures, un fact, it's the hottest in all of Venezuela 🥵 and has the famous:

  1. Maracaibo Lake, which is the largest body of water in Latin America and encompasses one of the largest oil and gas reserves in the world

  2. Catatumbo lightning, it has the World record Guinness as the site on the planet with the highest generation of lightning per square kilometer per year, 250 lightning strikes per km² per year.

You will wonder why so much data on economics and geography hahaha, well, although all those things are very important here and outside our borders, in Venezuela Zulia state is known as the place with the most terrible names in the whole country, mixed and not mixed, too 🤭😂😂😂🤦🏻‍♀️, do you want to read some of them? Macgyver, Backstreetboy, Usnavy (US navy), Marvel, Bruce Willis, etc. hahaha, but in general, in south américa people use to be very creative with names 🥴😬🤔🤣🤣🤣🤣🤦🏻‍♀️

Hahaha, yeah, there are a lot of things to think about names, newborn babies and diapers hehehe. Flora is lucky because she has a beautiful name and she will surely be as a beautiful adult as she is as a baby 🌺😘🤗

Thank you my friend 🤗

Oh excuse me, Czechoslovakian, much love to that beautiful Czechoslovakian family 🥰
Have a wonderful day 🌻

Sort:  

Wow! Just wow! Soooo much interesting, cool and fun information! :D Now I need to visit Zulia State to see some of those McGyvers and Usnavies hahaha! :D I didn´t know anything of that except the two geographical fun facts: the Maracaibo Lake and the Catatumbo Lightnings. I have heard of them both :)

Thank you so much for sharing all these things with me Gatubela, now I know more about my beloved Latam haha :) Saludos!

😂😂😂😂 they will be waiting for you hehehe 😉, I'm sure they will also copy your name, which probably is a very strange Czech name 🤭.
Oh, so you already knew about Maracaibo Lake and the Catatumbo lightning, that's cool 👏🏻👍🏻
It's a pleasure, you're welcome @phortun.
Feliz fin de semana 🎶🕺🏻💃🏻

Hahaha, we do have many names here that people from other parts of the world would surely find weird but I think mine is not one of them. My name is Petr, which the Czech version of Peter (English), Pedro (Spanish), Pietro (Italian) etc. What´s your name btw if it´s not a secret :) Your sister is Sofia, your mom is Ioanna but Gatubela is still mysterious :D

Petr? Petros in Greek. I know that name, I have seen it on some footballers hehehe, you're safe, there is no way that the Zulians can destroy your name with their particular creativity hahaha, I forgot to tell you that those that are surnames in other countries are usually first names here 🤭, there's a lot of people called, Jackson, Jordan, Davidson, Washington, Anderson, Harrison, Darwin, etc 😂😂😂
🤔 Jmmm, well, you know that superheroes must preserve their anonymity but as you have been so kind telling me your name so I can make an exception 😼, but you must choose which name you want to know, the complete one or the one I have always used, which is its diminutive and by which 90% of people know me? 😼🤘🏻💖

Yeah, you probably know Petr Cech, the famous goalie who played for Chelsea :) Petr is actually very common name here. Ok I would like to know the diminutive and maybe I can deduce the official name from it too :D

Yes, I know him, the guy with the helmet. Hahaha, ok, my name is Efi 😼😺

Exactly, the "helmet guy" :D

Efi? Wow! That´s interesting. I can see that Efi is a popular Greek name and I know you come from Greece but you said it´s actually a diminutive so your real name is different... Hmm, let me think about it! :D