You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mug

in #life4 years ago

I have taken a co-workers cup, then rimmed it with capsaicin.

No smell, no colour, only burn.

https://www.amazon.com/Pure-Cap-Hot-Sauce-Ferociously/dp/B0000DG4NJ?ref_=fsclp_pl_dp_2


It's also good for the folks that steal your soda from the company fridge. Just put a drop on the lip of the can. Even if the culprit wipes the rim, they won't get it all. The soda will slowly increase in heat.

This is an excellent way to root out who the culprit is too.

Sort:  

My god, if it wasn't so expensive,I would be buying that for all those reasons and more!!

Not surprisingly, I can now put a plate of brownies in the lunch room with a note "Enjoy - gikitiki". At the end of the day, every brownie will be there. :-)

But ... if you like heat, that one stopper will last you a lifetime. It adds very little flavour, only heat. So ... it's excellent for soups and stews that you want a little kick in.

So, the price is a little high, but it's a lifetime supply.

But I like the flavor too!!!

I could probably distil something similar. Hmmm!

I have 8 seedlings of Carolina Reapers growing currently. Perhaps if they take and bear some peppers, I'll send some your way. It's my first year trying.

They have a long gestation period and like warm roots. So, they are currently in a tent that's being held around 90°F/32°C. Fingers crossed.

Fingers crossed for you!! And if it works out, for me!! The hottest I have grown is scotch bonnets, which do really well on the window sill in summer!