You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Financial Advice

in #life2 years ago

When I was visiting Seoul, I kept hearing what I thought was "Shit-a" ... then I found out, it essentially was ... But Sheep-ah. with a little bit of an ulll at the end.

When I jokingly explained that one way of falling asleep was counting Shibal, they found it hilarious... but that might have been the copious amounts of soju we were drinking .... I can't really remember.

Sort:  

In these cases it is now than ok to not remember. I have that as a place I would like to visit. If I do I will be keeping my ears peeled and perhaps not drinking! Lol

Once you get past the price of the flights. Everything else is soooo much cheaper in South Korea than almost anywhere I've been.

Every city has cheap motels - they are very clean, all rooms have a toilet, shower, mattress on the floor, and water cooler. You get your sheets and comforter at the desk when you check in - so you know it's clean.

The last time I was there, they were around $30 per night. (Google show that's still about right)

image.png

Two of us could typically go out to eat for a total of $10 for two meals and a bottle of soju.

The train system was awesome to get from city to city.

As you can tell, I'll likely be going back. ;-).

I could tell, your enthusiasm for the place was shining through!! No wonder, that all sounds awesome. You don't get prices like that in general in many places!!!

Of course, I forgot to mentions. That from the age of 5, everyone speaks better English than they speak in Scotland. :-)

ROFL, that wouldnt be hard. Some people here could be happily accused of not speaking English at all. Grunty snarly chewing noises is about the size of it :OD

Ay, dat be soon-din 'boot rite

Ye from Newcastle noo lad? :OD