You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slime After Slime

in #life2 years ago

When I was planning my kitchen, I had budgeted a certain amount for a dishwasher. When went to the store to get one ... it was more than 50% off ... So, we bought and installed 2. (We luckily had room for both).

Having 2 dishwashers allows you to be as hung over as you want ... There's always enough room to fit the pots and pans in too. But, don't think the arguments will cease... they will simply morph.

"Why would you load the dishwasher this way?" Is a sentence that you will immediately regret.

"Who's turn is it to dump the dishwasher?" : If you have to ask - it's likely your turn.

"Why do we have two dirty dishwashers?" : Again, don't ask, just run one.

I recommend that you start with 1, then get used to it ... but don't rule out upgrading to 2.

Sort:  

2!! Crazy!! Well ,it would be for us. We don't really have room for one until we trick out the garage with the washer dryer. We are still hesitant because we might get the house extended at the back which to be honest rankles with me because it will mean that my gargantuan decking effort was all for naught. I am kinda hoping that we cant afford to this year! :OD

If we extend tho, there could be two!

If you extend the house ... you might be able to put on a second story deck.

I can picture you sitting on your second story deck, then the neighbours will be providing you offerings of beer to join you. For some reason, I imagine it will look something like this.

image.png

Hrmmmm.... how did that image get into my head ....

I guess it'll remain a mystery

image.png

Lol, Lions? How did we get onto Lions ;O)

If I had a second story deck then I would have to get a man in to do it. I reached my limit with a ground(ish) level one!