You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Omicronic

in #life2 years ago

He paused for effect, his Jenga tower of chins wobbling precariously.

I had a totally different image of El-Jefe in my head, I must have mixed up two of your colleagues at some point. I had been imagining a Freddy Mercury sort of guy, with chest hair sticking out of the top of his shirt in a sort of wolf-man way. Ha.

I laughed multiple times while reading this, and I really needed that laugh tonight. Thank you.

Sort:  

It's always nice to hear of a laughing!!

He did used to be a tad more svelte but alas, the lockdown year(s) have not been kind to him. Our any of us no doubt but he has suffered!

There are not that many completely reliable things in life, but being amused by your posts is one of them:)

Haha, you are way too kind!!