You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Legend

in #life2 years ago

I had the feeling you were going to make the Serpent King choice, and it was wise. I trust you drank that whiskey before breaking the bottle. Makes me think of that guy that survived the sinking of the Titanic because he was so very drunk. Whiskey could be the superpower elixir of King Boom.

I hope you are well and that you have a wonderful birthday. Most of all, I hope that none of your children give you arse-water for a birthday present.

Sort:  

Of course the whisky would have had to be drunk before the smashing and the fighting. There is a school of thought that says without the drinking there would be no superpowered fighting but who would believe such twoddle. Not I!

It was a fab time but the COVID got me and now I am miserable. Boohoo!

Oh no. I hope by the time you read this you are on the upswing. I'm sure you will find a way to make something positive from the situation by coming up with an amusing story:)

I would love to come up with an amusing story but I fear my senses have been somewhat dulled!!!