Sort:  

That's why I post mostly art projects, gardening, recipes, nutritional data, and how to overcome trauma. I'm not buying into all the negative data, I'm mining positive data.

I don't see Trump as bad because he is an unknown, kinda like Obama, both didn't have a history in politics, but Hillary is kinda scary because I know her historical policy outcomes.

Staying positive takes work, but once we learn it is easy to maintain. Coffee Helps ; )

I don't know what Trump is going to do. Here in Latin America we are just crossing fingers that we stay stable.

We need you to stay stable, my fingers are crossed as well. I was taught staying positive is like gardening, use seeds that produce sweet fruit!

Great post! I agree that we should all try to focus on the positive instead of all the negative stuff that is happening. Personally, 2016 has been an amazing year to me! So much great stuff has happened. Of course, there has also been some bad days, but that is not what I am going to focus on :)

Exactly, all of us have to deal with difficulties but we can make a choice in how we react to it. Followed

It should forever be so! Always look on the bright side of life - and don't let the buggers get you down!
Namaste.

I struggle with them sometimes but have learned to rebound quickly. 2017 is going to be awesome for all of us on Steemit as well.

For me, the birth of steemit and my early arrival is reason enough to like 2016.
The better part may come later but by then I'll remember when it all started.

Believe me all of us have a huge leg up on those that come later. The same happened when I joined Google Plus in Beta. Once the doors open to everyone this community will never be the same.

Also nice to remain empathetic to the issues around us and to those we are connected to.

It has it's limits. As a psych nurse I learned this lesson all too well. Anyone who has has an alcoholic family member knows that you have to set the limits or they will take you down with them.

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and shared on Twitter✔ for my followers to see. Stephen

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 26 Dec 2016 - 23:54 UTC

2016 Was My Best Year Ever! @RandyHilarski @Steemit steemit.com/life/@hilarski…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Great post! Upvoted & resteemed

Good point, although it will differ from individual to individual and how far removed they are to something. Personally, I have had a fruitful year, but where my family is, a bomb goes off or there's an attack somewhere near or not so near about once a month on average, so I cannot help worry even though I am personally safe. I would honestly give up this year's upsides if I could to change it. I cannot, so I nurture a messed-up sense of humour for my escapism.

In general I think it has been a bad year, relations between many countries have gone sour, there are a lot wars and civil uprisings in many parts of the world, natural disasters were abundant even though of course these are just completely out of anyone's control.
Yes being positive is good but you just can't be blind about whatis happening, I am glad that for many people it has been a good year but I sure hope next year will be at least a little better.

2016 gave us steemit, so that's a plus. Personally I've had a good year running a pub music session. That's where I go to forget the shit going on in the world