You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dunce

in #life6 years ago

You should realize, most of your comrades are idiots who don't actually care about getting the work done, they just want to get paid. Hence, they appreciate the workshops as a break from the monotony of actually working, and see it as a chance to catch a few z's.
But yes, if you're talking about actual productivity, for people who don't want to kill time, you've got the right idea - they're just wasting your time. In terms of this, I suppose I should quote ... somebody, I've quite forgotten who, who ever so famously said - "You're not killing time - you're killing yourself slowly." Well put, random person whose name I've forgotten, well put.

Sort:  

Lol, yes indeed. I quite like the odd jolly away from my desk but these things are mad exhausting. Group activities and all this wild double think nonsense. I wanna do my job! Ah well, it's the weekend