You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Gentleman's Wood

in #life3 years ago

Repeat after me (only pathetically to the good lady)

" I was drunk and I was wrong, I can't build a deck"

Of course.... with the appropriate expression and all. It will only hurt a minute and THEN someone else can still build the deck.

I would think it would be worth it. LOL ... even a day or two of death ray stares..... worth it !

Sort:  

I might go down the route of trying it and then admitting defeat gracefully. I just find myself thinking, how hard can it be? Whilst deep down something rumbles inside me like Jabba the Hutt saying Hur hur, you fool!!

Or start it a little crooked and claim you think it will be fine that way. THEN she will insist that you stop right away and get someone else to do it.

I am quite sure she will see my straight for crooked and call a halt to the proceedings no matter how good I think it looks. I am surprised she has let it get this far. I might be in for a lot of sawing today!