You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursdays With Uncle Boom #29

in #life6 years ago

Ahh the Midnight Cobra! Still makes my mouth froth to this very day!

I have heard many things about Lady Barrington, but I never thought that it was because she counted as multiple people. I don't want to hog all the puns here, swine just going to say one thing. After all, I don't want to boar anyone. Porkers reap what they sow.

I don't want to play favorites, but this line made the water I was drinking go out in the wrong hole:

Milady, let me hold your flaps open, it is the gentlemanly thing to do.

I know, I know. After 29 adventures of Uncle Boom, and hundreds more of your posts that I've read, you would think I know better than to ingest liquids while perusing your masterful handiwork. Good show, old bean!

Sort:  

Haha, I did like that line when it fell out of my head! That was a splendid collection of porkery on the pun front!!!

Oink you glad I didn't ham it up? I still can't stop laughing about the flaps hahaha! Gets me every time I read it!