Sort:  

It's weird that the children don't send in the least affected. I was looking at this Net-Head device which is literally a net bag for the head and thought I can take the itching and the biting. At least for now!

Aha now we admit it, we get grumpier the older we get, more fussy even looking at head gear. OK I will admit walking into those swarms are not fun, perhaps they will find a vaccination to avoid the blighters bothering us.

I hope they gene splice them out somehow although I think that has the potential to go terribly wrong.

It is true, I think I used to be way less grumpy!

Bite is bad enough, our friendlies give malaria in some regions, like the one I just ventured into and never take the tablets...., they make you goofed! Choices, being grumpy reminds us we alive.

I am forever glad that we don't have bitey breasts that carry malaria. That just adds another level of terror on to it all!

Living here you run the gauntlet with some weird beasties, cannot live on tablets all the time. Always check for ticks, mozzie not much other than grin and bear it, hope for the best that she was not a nasty one sucking your blood.

I think they are all nasty ones. I have a new potion to try today. I am hoping it will be successful!