You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever spent your birthday alone? I did for the first time on 2021.09.17, but at least I will not spend the Christmas alone (2021.11.18)

in #life2 years ago

Try not be lost in feeling neglected, it is sad mom has gone now you find yourself alone, it's tough.

Making your space feel like home sounds like something you look forward to, not being alone over the festive season a step in the right direction.

!BEER
!PIZZA

Sort:  

Try not be lost in feeling neglected, it is sad mom has gone now you find yourself alone, it's tough.

I live mostly alone since approximately the middle of 2018, but I am trying to be strong.

Making your space feel like home sounds like something you look forward to, not being alone over the festive season a step in the right direction.

A house is not a home without a loving family. Or at least this is how I currently see it. I have spent most of my life so far in a loving family. 25 years (1992-2017) out of 29 years. Nowadays I am trying not to be alone all the time.

Many are sitting home alone, put word out and possibly start something new in your town, a place to meet once a week for a coffee or tea and chat.

Offer your time to assist in care homes, animal shelters, places where you able to meet people outside of normal work, taking yourself out helps.