You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever spent your birthday alone? I did for the first time on 2021.09.17, but at least I will not spend the Christmas alone (2021.11.18)

in #life2 years ago

Try not be lost in feeling neglected, it is sad mom has gone now you find yourself alone, it's tough.

I live mostly alone since approximately the middle of 2018, but I am trying to be strong.

Making your space feel like home sounds like something you look forward to, not being alone over the festive season a step in the right direction.

A house is not a home without a loving family. Or at least this is how I currently see it. I have spent most of my life so far in a loving family. 25 years (1992-2017) out of 29 years. Nowadays I am trying not to be alone all the time.

Sort:  

Many are sitting home alone, put word out and possibly start something new in your town, a place to meet once a week for a coffee or tea and chat.

Offer your time to assist in care homes, animal shelters, places where you able to meet people outside of normal work, taking yourself out helps.