Are you over 35 and you're feeling old? At the moment, you are the most evolved person you have ever been in your life

in #life7 years ago

old-woman-574278_960_720.jpg

I have noticed that more and more people consider themselves old at the age of 35, which seems to me to be a big mistake. Repeating this statement, the body is beginning to conform to the newly acquired convictions, starting to give signs of fatigue much faster or different types of illnesses.

I am only 21 and I can't know exactly from my own experience how's the feeling considering yourself old, but I can help you with some ideas that will help you live a simple and joyful life.

As we get older, we all want to grow, to evolve, not to turn around. At the moment, you are the most evolved person you have ever been in your life. Because you have all the experience of the past years, in which you have had ups and downs, which made you stronger.

Today you are at the top of your evolution.


Over time, we all know that we have made our own life more difficult (alcohol, tobacco, gambling and everything that means the vice of youth) just to please those in the gang...

beer-2439239_960_720.jpg

Let me tell you some ideas that will help you to live a simple and joyful life.


Your health is the most important, so every day I advise you to do at least 30 minutes of sports. This does not mean you need to make a subscription to the gym, but you can do sports walking, dancing, playing football, play with your kids, friends.

Try to respect 8 hours rule to enjoy a productive mind and a full body of energy the next day. Sleep 8 hours, work 8 hours, 8 hours time for your hobbies, activities.

Review those around you and spend your time with the people who matter most to you. Choose to spend time with positive people and learn something every day.

Give a hug to every person you care about and thank them for what they do or did for you.

Put your things in order, and those that take up unnecessary space, both in the office and at home, throw them and enjoy more space.

Create a financial plan at the beginning of the month, so you can manage your budget just on the things you need, because the wishes and impulses of the moment sometimes make us disconnect from the things we need and we buy impulsively, only on the basis of a momentary desire. So, analyze and weigh every investition you want to do, according to its necessity and importance.

Contribute to your personal development and discover yourself as well. Self-knowledge leads you to the feeling of joy and happiness. Read every day at least 2-3 pages of a development book or at least an article that helps you live in harmony with your own person.


Are you happy today? Let me know why.

Photos taken from pixabay.com.
I know this article will be underrated, if you will resteem it you will receive $1 upvote to your last post.

jwolf.png

Sort:  

Hello @jwolf
If only I could go back to being 21, I would do a few things different after 50 years of lifes challenges.

It's taken lots of years of being single to find true happyness. I am happy with myself and my life now. Why because of traveling.

Best advice I could offer lads or lasses of your age is to travel. True education is learned by experiences. travel and you will become your trueself, PHD in Life.
I wish you well on this ride of a life time mate...
Randall

mexico 037.jpg
that's me on one knee. yeh 50! age is only a number. Your mind is the most powerful thing. ;)
HealthisWealth

wow man, you are looking amazing! Thank you so much for your time!

Thanks @jwolf,
I do a lot of hiking now to stay fit and I try to only eat a fruit diet.
I taught 100's of people over the years about the Food Chart; Meat/Dairy/Grains/Veggies/Fruits, All wrong if you want a long life.
Our bodies get very toxic/acidic with meats and dairys.... :(
Fruits are the bodies healing foods.
https://drmorsesherbalhealthclub.com Robert is my mentor.

Be well my new friend!

Re-steemed yah bra!
You coming to @jeffberwick conference in Acapulco, Mexico in Feb 2018 ?
https://anarchapulco.com/ Last year was a blast!

Thanks for the health tips. I'll check it out.

I am happy because of this Post.

It's the first time I​ read some of yours.
You are spreading wise words which empower​ People and let them be happy with their life.

One Point I​ really appreciate. The first you mention.
Health is important I​ felt i ​ last​ weeks again.
My business is professional football and I​ got hit (cheekbone fracture)

No its much much better but this showed me again, how important your health is and that life can be changed in one moment. For good and bad.

Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you too for sharing your experience!

Mr. Popularity!

Nice article, really nice.

haha, I got your sarcasm :)) Thanks!

NO sarcasm. I mean it. U have more votes on this post than I've ever received; you are doing well with your new look!

Well, it's because of my work, commenting a lot, I don't know how happened but I am upvoted by around 30 bots with around 20 SP and my posts looks better but I don't know if that s good for the entire community

very heartfelt written post.. you have a new follower.. I agree with you and really age is just a number. Get away from the media and being told how to be the best robot and you won't feel old. Our society is all about the material world in the west but we don't have to conform. Be a true to yourself and spend time with the ones you love. Great post :) resteemed. @jwolf a pleasure to meet you.

I will be 50 years old next year! I feel like a very young man! People do not age with age, but become more mature and free from restrictions! You have written a good post @jwolf! It is important for people to share their feelings with each other.

Wow!
I don't look as young, but to be in your 50's and feel young is wonderful.
I feel the same way!
I still feel like I'm 25 most days... no smoke, no drink, no bad habits is liberating.

Thank you so much! You are really young!!! Wow, I tought you're 30 max 35, you're lookibg sooo good!!!

Thanks a lot for the compliment! I am pleased to be friends with you!

that's the way!

age may be 40 years, but the spirit must still be the youth.

resteemed

thanks man!

I'm always 18 years old 😀😀😀 all the rest of years is a charm and experience😂😂😂😂😂

I'm hopeless optimist) I believe that everything is being done for the better! This is my secret of happiness😉

That's awesome! I love your positivity!

This reminds me of a ancient Greek saying which states
"Learn as if you would live forever
and live as if you would die tomorrow."

so true. I love that!

I'm over 35 and I consider myself wise and definitively not old. What I would like to add to your list is meaning. Work few days for something higher than you, something that you feel is making this world a better place, even if those hours are for free :)

yes, that depends on each of us as on everything :D thanks for your comment!

so many plans on your list. i never made plans and just floated from one day to the other and now in 4 more days. my birthday and no I don't feel old at all. younger every day haha. The system thinks I am .

“Inside, we are ageless and when we talk to ourselves, it’s the same age of the person we were talking to when we were little. It’s the body that is changing around that ageless centre."
https://steemit.com/life/@mammasitta/is-age-just-a-number-and-do-we-really-stay-ageless-inside-my-respect-to-all-mothers

Happy birthday in advance!!! and if you don't think you are, it means You are NOT!

Thank you for your time and your huge edit! I love that 'quote' and I agree, it's so true!

Danke Danke !!! Sept 20th! I made it for that many years. Thats amazing!

Hi mammasitta, could you send me a little money through western union please? I can pay back in STEEM in 4 days and immediatelt send 40 SBD. Hi jwolf, sorry that I write here a bit off-topic.

hey, no worries, I just hope mammasitta know you :p

of course, I never asked her to send me money though. Please don't be angry everyone.

?????? Thats a very odd request I am not very happy about. I wish you best luck to get a nice job. There is a good way to get money : power down!

I have problems with working. I am not stress resistant and had a lot of problems with bullying and then with everything else (no will power, depression). I went into BTC, Bitshares and then Steem and always had to sell.

I am powering down already.

Be happy with all of you. And exercise your life every day. Do everything from time. Talk to each person happily.

Thanks for your continued comments!

Great and keep it up my friend..!
always be happy and proud of u..
plz follow and upvote my friend

thank you!

Age is just a number live it to the fullest :D

you are right!

Great post my friend thank for the awesome ideas Up&Resteem

thank you!

You are welcome my friend

i totally agree with you, am at that age and most of the things that i used to value so much doesnt matter now, planning for my future and saving as much as possible

I hope you will do it correctly! Good luck!

Great post yet again. I am yet to reach that number but find the post relevant none the less! I am doing everything well except for sports. Have to find a way to start working on that soon!

Thank you so much! You will!

great post i need to take some of your advice, alot of knowlege for someone so young :) re- steemed

Thank you!

Some people are wise and some are otherwise.
Keep counting those age milestones... the only one that has any weight is the one they put atop your grave.

thank you so much! Talk soon!

I am 30 right now and this post resonates with me. It feels like we are not living hours or days at a time it feels more like weeks at a time . Nice post - resteemed

Thank you so much!

My pleasure buddy! Thanks for the upvote :)

My pleasure!

Very inspirations.

thank you!

then we will look back and imagine about our young age..

we don't have to if we will be young till we will die!

Interesting. At that age, I quit my job and went back to school, attending University. Now I am more than twice as old, and don't feel old. Retired since 2006 I am enjoying life to the fullest!
Resteemed

That is awesome! Thank you so much!

thankyou!!!

thank you too! haha

your hear and mind still ever green what about think, nice thought, thanks.

thank you for your comment!

Age is a case of mind over matter. If you don't mind, it don't matter.

Said by Satchel Paige

mhm, I like that! thank you!

Your very welcome

I am around that age, and i feel 21. probably because I've been following all the tips mentioned in your article, beers, cigarettes, women lol

Haha, I forgot women!

Vote for vote ? Sir

The tips were kinda great and will definitely work for some out there
Liked it buddy and no matter what AGE is just a number
Resteemed

thank you so much man!

Always welcome buddy

nice information
thank you sir

thanks!

I just turned 25 yesterday

Great post. Great advice. Totally agree with you. Cheers. Followed and upvoted. Feel free to follow back.