You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Many Cheeks Of Cod

in #lifelast year

I started reading under the glorious title: "The Many Cheeks Of God" - I sometimes do that - being a foreigner does that to you. When reading A Game of Thrown it was the same thing. The characters often refers to the milk of the poppy - some sort of pain killer - and I had a hard time getting used to imagining what white liquid that would come out of the infant offspring of a dog.

Same thing with the dish made from Gods many cheeks.

Sort:  

Haha! You got my exact almost meaning! I was trying to come up with a cheek reference for the title and it reminded me of turning the other cheek and I was thinking how can I make this some kind of godly reference and the many faces of God popped into mind. Boom, I was done!

I am chuckling at milk of the puppy. It throws a whole different light on to those books!! :0D

Yes, I know what you mean. Nothing to get started as a word play that is just within reach, but not finished.

Someday a literary historian will read that whole work (maybe at the time called that unfinished work) from the angle of poppy milk.

I am quite sure that literary historians will be truly baffled by the 21st century!

They would be in sore need of the poppy!