Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

TIme for some fresh change, solid goals @kevinwong, looking forward to this. Believe the Trybe team would be eager to jump on this project and get the ball rolling. I know I am.

s o u n d t r a c k :


Source: Tommy Emmanuel

I love steem. Not really a blogger but reading posts have brought me a meaning in life. The journey that will unfold as I continue participating on steemit is unless. So many opportunities await all of us.

I am curious if you don't mind what is the third coin you invested? Thanks.

I'm more blogger than reader if some with experience can make some tips for steem I will apreciate it, i'm pretty new here, thanks !

take some time to soak it in :)

Good to know :) Read back some of my posts this year, maybe some in the last also? I lost track of time. Or just wait for the next one!

#kevinwong
Each human has four enrichments - mindfulness, soul, free will and innovative creative ability. These give us a definitive human flexibility... The ability to pick, to react, to change.

It's great to see your vision. Time is never wasted if you are learning and processing useful information. Sooner rather than later, the future will be here.

Steem is kind of freedom of speech.

Freedom is our right.

the real freedom is be the best friend with yourself

Cool that’s right

And we should also use this freedom wisely and according to our values.

Yea simple and good too.....

vote for my post

I like the fact that people can express their views freely, but I have to say it's sometimes scary to get downvoted..

Posted using Partiko Android

I enjoyed reading your post.

For me I take my time and decide what I want to be doing doing in 3 years time and make my game plan.

I would really like to see you sharing DTube or Dlive links than YouTube links. I’m not saying you should but it would be nice to support growth of Steem DApps

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ram prices might go down, so I personally wouldn't get the 256 GB or 10 TB or whatever will be needed to run a node in a hurry.

Depending on what city you want to move to, lots of markets have plateaued so hopefully prices start coming back down for either renting or buying. If it's like the last cycle then it might be 4-5 years before the bottom sets in, top-level prices for housing are still going up but the median seems to be faltering in many areas so I'm not quite sure we can call an absolute top yet, but discounts are on the horizon.

I have some ideas for collaborative teams if you ever want to bounce any around.

There are a lot of other exciting possibilities, SEA has a lot of rapidly-growing economies and as they develop their service and financial economies I'm sure the entertainment economies will also develop even more, SEA has historically led the way for a lot of esports-related things and there's probably a lot of potential there as well. (Even tho running an actual team isn't profitable for most, they can be fun ancillary projects for those with other business ventures)

The moment you stop seeking mastery is the moment you cease to be achieving it, imo.

Think I'll just start with a digital ocean droplet though... Edit: okay nevermind probably going with vultr... I'm glad there are options but man these are some conflicting reviews.

The server’s on a 500 gb nvme hdd, was told those are enough and wouldn’t require insane rams. Yea agreed real estate seems to be on a slump

True enough, nvme's are hella fast. I think witnesses get by with 64 gigs of ram for now, I could be mistaken. Lucky for you I think a lot of the coastal major cities are in a slump, there might be some more political backlash to foreign investors like we've seen in NZ, but this kind of legislation might be more geared towards those who intend to rent remotely and not occupy the unit themselves via taxes on leaving them unoccupied etc.

Glad to read this. Good luck with your game plan/ For whatever it means, you will have my full support ^^

Thanks @lemouth, you’ll be delighted when product 9999 comes out ^^.. soon!

I am sure I will. Note that we are also developing four-digits/five-digits products on the steemSTEM side ;)

I'd definitely recommend the coastal spot and marriage is overrated :-)

Thanks for sharing your vision with us. I was actually surprised to see YOU using bid bots to promote your content - I hope you've not given up on promoting your (definitely ingenious) ideas on how to improve this ecosystem...? Well these two things are actually not mutually exclusive (says the one who just spent $150 SBD to promote her own blot post, lol).

Live it up! Visions are awesome and important.

Just playing the game lol xD

vote for my post

That's a very original and creative response, it will keep me thinking for a while.... :-D

Maybe we are at the same point when internet companies from a niche product were about to become a mass phenomenon... Let's hope it :)

my vision is to post memes

it's a required skill these days

Great lookin goals right there! Although I'm sure I'll become a meme before you :)

Always good to make a 2 year plan. You can't achieve a plan if you don't make it first.

I await more posts about the Level 9999 project with baited breath.

Marriage is a Level 666 project, so good luck with that! . . Just joking, of course. cough :)

Only 666? I think can deal with that already xD lol

Hmm, Max Von Sydow in The Exorcist, and Gregory Peck in The Omen, both might have something to say about how easy it is to deal with the number 666 lol.

But then, I doubt either ever reached level 9999, so no wonder it was hard for them. Best wishes in achieving your goals. :)

Man, you are fully motivated now to do amazing things. I loved you to do lists. The read was pure fresh air. Its just nice to see one of my favorites steemians bring some positivity. See u in a couple of months brooooooo :-)

Easier said than done lol. Hmm I might not be at sf this time around..

:-( Man U need to come

Great to see you have indeed a survial pack plan in play :-). Fingers crossed!

You might check your links in the post, the one that I was mainly hot for as fellow DJ has a little error in it :-) - check this:

https://(https//steemit.com/life/@kevinwong/trust-me-i-m-a-dj-on-music-curation-and-the-future-of-entertainment)

I was a tad bit curious about this life-changing event, so spent my 'alloted steemit time' digging. At first I thought it was Grant Cardone, because I too was suckered into watching 19 mins of his bitcoin/real estate video.

But there's no 'intersections of philosophy, mathematics, logic, complexity theory, and computer science'.

So scratch that and the scrolling continued. Then I came across the world of singularity. It reminds me of IBM's Watson but with decentralization and many other features I don't completely understand (intellect at level 1 here). I checked out the roadmap, didn't look too deep into the timeframe, or determined if a platform was selected. EOS or IOTA? I will have to research a bit. If this AI project is NOT a level 9999 product, then I will simply have to wait until the big reveal because it is very late now and I am done with scrolling for the night. I hope Steem is a consideration if they have yet to select the platform...

It was interesting the things I learned as I was reading. You were challenged with finding your identity on this platform, a scenario many non-bloggers face. Looking at your outlined goals, you seem to have taken Grant Cardone's path to success under consideration as well. He hadn't known what he wanted to become, but he was a salesperson. So he became good at it.

So with you, now that you've had experience as a Steem user under your belt, you're now ready to move on to the next step of witness. It would be an interesting path for sure. I've seen people vote for witnesses simply because they like the person's name. You complimented the post with the perfect tune; that should be a good enough reason already. ;)

Your posts including this one are always extremely refreshing and interesting to read!

Wish you all the best with your goals!

Once you got your witness-server running, make sure you got good failover- & price feed scripts (e.g. https://github.com/therealwolf42/witness-essentials)

PS: Alan Watts is amazing - I really enjoyed this audiobook of him Out of your mind. Check it out when you find the time.

thanks @therealwolf! lots to go through lol. Ah i've checked that audiobook out before, agree that it's highly enjoyable

Really good pre-hype article for that product already 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like you're on a financial independence trip too.

I just quit my job, and I've got enough cash in the bank to last me a year, so I'm free until at least next summer.

As I see it the mission for the next year is quite simple: figure out ways of making money from what I enjoy doing.

Thankfully I don't need that much. I figure $2K/ month will easily be sufficient for me to live in comfort, I could survive off $1.5K a month.

If you're as frugal as I am, you're 75% of the way there already assuming steem doesn't carry on sliding!

Alan Watt's material is fantastic.

I assume you've read 'Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind by Shunryu Suzuki. I can also recommend the Noble Eightfold Path by Bikkhu Bodhi, if you want something a bit more intellectual.

Good luck with the freedom mission.

I smiled through most of this, Kevin, the-playful -tease ;)

Yes, to you as witness, and the magnificent grind (is there any other way?) and learned ignorance (that's wisdom!) as well as the the promise of liberation around the bend (aka Hope-with-a-Plan :)

Good to hear your voice and get a glimpse of your rabbit hole :)

Yeah. Now i want to know what youre talking about. 😁
So vague. You should be a hype guy.
Ive read most of the stuff you wrote and even though i remember you mentioning various projects i just cant put my finger on it.
But im glad whenever someone is positive about something crypto related.

If I'm right about the project you're talking about...they have finally a shiny new website. Looks way better than the old one ;)

Haha, way better. But old one is pure classic :)

Every time I visited the old one, I felt like I was back in 1999 :)

Hello! This was the first post I have read on Steemit.
I believe in you. You'll get 99% of your endeavors accomplished in your 24 month time frame. Freedom is a powerful motivator.

I wish you luck and many successes 😊

Very first post? feeling lucky here :) thanks for the well wishes @magick721

vote for my post

Everyone's wants freedom in his life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a plan Kevin!

I I've just recently joined and so far I like it. I Invested 1000 Steem Power in my account and now trying to deliver good content to gather a good following.

I guess we have similar goals but your a bit closer!

Thanks for the post!

Lots of good things in here but I did giggle a little at the "get married cough"

Maybe you been laying some groundwork down already!

Marriage cough is the real challenge. Your life will be blocked & chained if you do not navigate it well.

Hehe, that is so very true.

Each human has four enrichments - mindfulness, soul, free will and innovative creative ability. These give us a definitive human flexibility... The ability to pick, to react, to change.

What a strange comment, are you a bot?

Make way for Wong witness!

Sounds like you've found a course following a tricky storm or two so far this year.

Good luck with your endeavours, I shall be watching closely, from my kayak 😊

Oh I'm on a dinghy, so you'd be catching up :)

Sounds dangerous. Yachts all round in future 😁

Okay you have me hooked. Will look forward to the reveal of level 9999 product that you mentioned. Since you rate SMT's at 9999 can't really imagine what it could be...

As for the future plane - Level 10000 SS product could only possibly be a solution for not aging during interstellar travel :-)

I personally can't see now why any blockchains wouldn't want to be implemented on it. But of course, time will tell.. hmm.

Become a Steem witness, after 2+ years of being a user.

Most are users so, you will fit right in :P

So I think all the hours I've spent surfing online during my free time may finally be paying off

The time spent here really compounds,for the one year i have been here,the more alert i have become to crypto opportunities.

I like your goal of becoming a meme of the 21st century hahaha

I really like your Gameplan, very few people has a clear-cut goal in mind and you are serely one of them.

it’s much easier said than done lol

Congratulations, Kevin!

Why sounds like I’m getting married lol

Since you put that in your todo list, congrats in advance.

I came to ride the bumpy and exciting journey to freedom.

We live in interesting times and I'm glad to see so many people coming out of the woodwork to share good vibes and tools for success with anyone with similar mindsets. Lot's of positivity in your project.

Good Times.

I will vote for you if you become a witness! Glad to hear it's happening!

Thanks! Once I figure out how to not suck at it!

From the way you describe it with passion and enthusiasm, I think project 9999 is gonna be huge! Can't wait...

There will be no instant rocketship to the moon, guys. It will all be a long magnificent grind

This one resonated more. I better get useful while the ride runs its own course.

I liked the article , you hooked me :) here is a new follower ;) .

I actually listened to the song while reading your post, and it was ending by the time I finished your post! Perfect timing :D

Curious to see what you'll bring to this space the coming 24 months - there's time for family life later ;-)

3 hours of Alan Watts, thank you for the present.

Wow, this is inspiring for me. Life is all about keep moving to put all extra worries of bags aside.

I think feedom is a word with a deep meaning.

time to just let yourself free don't give a single thought about anyone's thought just live your life in your own rhythm

I completely agree with you, my friend, it's too early to speak before the flight to the moon, but such a goal for yourself and the whole community should be set first! You've done a gigantic job and you have great plans for moving forward and at many points I support you completely, because I have such plans too and it's great. So let's do it! Thank you @kevinwong

i am following you and voting you please follow and vote me back

I am going to post memes atleast for the first time

You are a good writer where you are keeping things clear and asking people to predict , great bro , waiting for the next blog

@kevinwong Great timing on this post :D Best wishes

Great timing? For..? Oh steem's absolutely terrible price! but good price to get in for the risk-takers :)

Meme of 2018.... lolll
I love create those memechallenge.... but I worried ppl said that's shxt post..

i think its okay, yeah sometimes its difficult but in the end just post whatever you want..

Ya... i did because that's life, there are various of things happening Everyday around us... we eat and we need to shxt also....😬🤐

Freedom is indeed a very expensive thing sometimes money can't buy :)

Steem is real Freedom

There are 4 pages
Pages