You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skull Dogs

in #life2 years ago

I do like a good glass as well. The glass can make or break a drink.

The Koombacha "mother" is called a SCOBY (symbiotic culture of bacteria and yeast). As the name suggests it is a bacteria and yeast combination. I used to make koombacha at home which was fun for a while, until I had like 8 jars with 8 scoby's taking up space in the fridge. Its been been while, I would start making some more if I could get a scoby. That's the difficult part - obtaining one.

Sort:  

Scoby! That's it. Yes, my friend made it for a while but he started having too much same eventually gave up. I think he switched to sourdough after that as the starter is a tad easier to manage.

You are right about the glass. I think that is why their glasses are quite delicate as it seems to help with the taste and the drinking!