You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Garden Tale

in #life2 years ago

Do you like bamboo? I can't tell

It's quite hard to make any of this stuff out. It's all fucking green on green.

Haha it's actually really difficult to put together a nice looking garden that has flowers in bloom during each season. You really have to know a lot a out plants. Your garden does look nice though.

Bay leaves are a good addition. How big does a bay leaf bush get?

Sort:  

Bamboo? I think I might have hjeard of it :OD

Bay leaves can grow into small trees! Fortunately in Scotland they dont tend to as they get frost damage so you have to keep em small so you can bring the pot in over winter, Same with the jasmine!

I see. That makes sense. I always have a hard time with plants that I bring in for winter. They always seem to last until the last month or two of winter then they die right before its time to bring them back outside lol

Aw, thats not fair!

Mine are usually lucky to survive the first couple of months. If they can make that then they are laughing!