A Crypto Break

in #life2 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1580030530.jpg

Hey, BoomDawg. Are you crying?

I set down my cup and looked up from my book at the twittish-sounding thing that was interrupting my precious lunchtime coffee.

Ah.

It was BitcoinBoy, an absolute arsepiece I had once sold some 50 quids worth of bitcoin to back in the 2017 mega run.

He claimed to have bought alts with it and then sold them all for a fortune. Something that I seriously doubted because he had had to buy Bitcoin from me in the first place.

Ever since, he had been as insufferable as a dog snowmobiling its anus on a carpet.
Why?! Why do they do that? Can't they just do what cats do and give it a good lick? I mean they lick their balls readily enough.

No, I am not crying. I am drinking coffee in a cafe. I feel pretty happy.

I set my book down with a contented sigh and smiled at him.

Like everyone else, the lockdowns had made him doughy and blotchy like a hungover labourer after an hour on the pneumatic drill.

Aye, do ye? Do ye fuck!!

BitcoinBoy pulled out a chair and sat beside me, a big cheese-eating grin adorning his face as if he had found his aunt's pants in the laundry.

And why pray tell would I not be happy, bawjaws?

I flared my nostrils as if I could smell his greasy testicles. Truth be told there was a hint of musk in the air. Idly, wondered if there were lots of dead flies and stuff stuck to them.

BitcoinBoy took off his silly grey beanie which looked like it had been fashioned from an Elephant's penis and whapped it on the table triumphantly.

Why would you not be happy? Have you not seen the markets? How much is your bitcoin worth noo ya dobber! Hahahah!

BitcoinBoy shook his head and continued to chuckle as he pulled his phone out of a pocket and flashed the screen at me. It looked like a crypto portfolio that was suffering badly.

Now who's the daftie! I sold all mine at the top. At the top!

He tucked his phone away and looked at me expectantly like a many-breasted octopus.

Good for you, old chap. Now fuck off will you? It's lunchtime and I am trying to have a read.

I made to pick my book up but it was too late. BitcoinBoy had reached out and snatched at it. He began reading the blurb on the back.

Blah blah blah, KGB, blah blah blah MI6, blah blah, spy this, spy that. Haha, you trying to take your mind off losing all your money on crypto?

He chuckled idiotically, like a Welshman trying to play chess.

I don't really care about the price of crypto mate.

I snatched my book back and started reading.

Aye you do.

BitcoinBoy smacked his lips together with a noise like buttocks flapping in the wind.

I really don't mate. Not at all. Not in the slightest.

I had a sip of coffee and let out a little sigh of contentment.

Why, Why not? You sold all your crypto or something??

BitcoinBoy looked worried at the idea I could be out of the game and he wouldn't be able to annoy me about crypto anymore.

Not at all, muckeroo. Not at all. I still have a stash of stuffs.

I gave him a little wink. The kind of wink that drives insecure folk like BitcoinBoy mad.

Why are you not pissed off then that crypto is crashing?

He looked genuinely confused.

It's quite simple, come here.

I beckoned him to lean in closer.

What?

He leaned in a little.

I motioned him closer and cupped my hand conspiratorially.

He leaned in further till his ear was next to my mouth.

Because your mum doesn't take crypto.

I sat back and grinned.

BitcoinBoy frowned deeply.

Because my mum doesn't... Hey, fuck off, that's not funny?!

I let a big belly laugh.

Aye it is. Now seriously, fuck off. I am trying to read.

Miraculously, he did.

Sort:  

Your mum! The worst of insults!

It seems to work. God knows why. The last time someone said similar to me I just laughed and laughed!

Well Boom, I would say we have seen a bust before. Most likely will again a time or two more. Of course I keep an eye on the stocks and real estate as well, but the only thing I see that is up is the price of gas!

My god man, I know. The price of gas!! I am going on a holiday up in the north of Scotland next week and already I am quailing at the thought of filling the car up several times!

Lmao 🤣

He obviously doesn't get crypto.

Even if it was a best case scenario for him and he had sold at the top, he probably turned that 50.00 in 150.00 out of shear luck and now he's super proud of himself thinking he is a day trader or something 😂

These bear markets literally mean nothing to long term investors.

He bought it so near the top that I actually felt guilty when a few weeks later everything started going to shit. The fact he had to buy it from me makes me think he has so little clue that he probably still has the original amount and did nothing with it. He is draining as funk tho!

Lol, he does think he is some kind of crypto legend though. In that respect it is hilarious!

I know people similar to that - draining, but in different crypto related ways. They listen to podcasts or YouTube videos, and go down rabbit holes and come out "experts" on the topic and then two days later they text me 30 times shilling me random shit coins that are "going to be the next bitcoin."

During the bull run they'd be like,

"ABC token (current price of $0.25) will hit $10.00 by spring (2 months away)"
Then I look it up on coinmarket and see that the market cap would need to be like a trillion dollars for that to physically happen and just roll my eyes. 🙄
I stopped even trying to be helpful after a while when I realized it went nowhere and started giving the standard response of "I'll look into it" and then I go back to reading my book. 🤣

Heh heh, that is exactly what they are like. I have had that from people in work and even a parent friend at some party was giving me advice about coins and I was like, dude, you don't even have any?! He advised me very seriously that he had been watching some mad shiller on youtube and was lapping it all up!

Haha yeah exactly. Everyone wants to be an expert on what's cool these days.

It's YouTube, everyone is an expert now because they watched a YouTube video!!

Haha true

Omfg.. that is fucking funny right there..

$PIMP

Stick it to the crypto bullshitters is what I say! :OD

Even better... stick it to their mum

For dirty fiat!! :OD


You must be killin' it out here!
@davedickeyyall just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @meesterboom.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

His mom doesn't take crypto, huh? Can't wait until the days when you have to scan qr codes on strippers butts. Much easier than explaining why I need a stack of ones

Then you will just need a stack of sats! :0D

He chuckled idiotically, like a Welshman trying to play chess.

It seems like the English and Scots are both fond of scoffing at the Welsh. Who do the Welsh disparage?

I think the Welsh also disparage themselves. They are good sorts really :OD

Actually, it is probably the English!

His Mum could be hot, have you done your homework?

He aint much younger than me. She would have to be some kind of immortal vampire queen to be a hottie!!

LOL.. don't discount GILF's,.. as an 'older bloke' you need to take what you can get!

I never have. In fact I used to always have a thing for older ladies and still do. It is just that the pickings get slimmer as I get older!

Then again, they are probably thinking exactly the same about me!

I have to confess that I was not expecting that but it made my night a whole lot better! There's so many of them around, oh gosh I just know that it'll be my turn to get that snide comment soon about my crypto portfolio. I need to write a list of awesome come backs like yours and stash them away like shuriken so I can ninja those mofos.

Thanks Boomy :)

Jsut tell them all that you dont give a hoot. Even when you are dying inside looking at it!

WE will win in 5 years! :OD

Ah, yes. The prophets of doom are once again proclaiming that Bitcoin is dead, and crypto has always been a scam. Meanwhile, I HODL on.

They are! He is not the first to say it to me. It's like 2018 all over again!

I've seen more serious analysts pointing out how people are using crypto now that they may have bought many years ago to get through these hard times of inflationary pressure on government funny money. Meanwhile, the usual crypto scammers are being forced to sell to cover their speculative positions. But who has time to look any deeper than, "ha, ha, internet money go down!"

I think that is a very valid point that people may be getting forced to sell because of the shenanigans going on all over. I can imagine if you are living hand to mouth holding might not seem the best thing. They couldn't plan it better!

Ah, the classic 'your mum' move. Gets them every time.

I'm not too worried and I don't see others fretting much either. I'm pretty much all in on HIVE and I have confidence it will do well in the long term. It's not like I bought it all anyway. I get to earn it whilst enjoying quality 'content' like this. Life is sweet.

!BEER

Yes indeed. That is how I feel. Having hive as my main 'bag' makes me feel quite cocky this time compared to last!

🤣 I'm glad you didn't let him bother you! Some people just don't believe that crypto is a long term investment!

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@meesterboom! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

They can't think long and see every dip or deep as the end!!

I saw someone like that in a crypto discord room the other day 😂 Going on about Bitcoin going to $0 🤣 Hey, I figure then we can all get enough to be billionaires!

I would be buying 🤣🤣

They say it any chance that get and then when it's zooming up in value they start banging on about crime. They will use anything they can to try and bring it down!

So true! And yet we still keep on growing our wallets as best we can 🙌 I can't wait to see crypto being accepted in all major stores, but at the same time, that will make it harder to accumulate.

Thats the key isnt it. To grow the wallets and then when finally it goes kaboom we are ina good place. Despite al the tosh they talk it has been growing and growing and becoming more mainstream. Which is what they hate!

I find it incredible that they'll go so far as to get in crypto servers and try to spread fear. Sort of like going in a vegan server and trying to promote buying meat from a factory farm!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

I'm mad at you for making me picture BitcoinBoy's fly-caked testicles.

I would be too. Like fleshy flypaper!

STAAAAWWWWWP🤢
ugh
flypaper that tears so easily, like cat skin

So does ball paper!!

Incidentally, I think cat skin is really tough! In a past life I helped out at a Veterinarians and had to inject the little buggers with various things.

Not as tough as rats though, they were bendy needle tough!

NO MORE BALL PAPER!!!
IMG_7663.jpg
I snapped this shot for you in the grocery store elevator. You gotta enlarge it to see the secret message.

Balls balls balls!

LOLS!

What then does his mum take 😂😂

Great way to get him off your back... Prophet of Doom everywhere.

Lol, maybe she only trusts paper notes!

There are lots of doomsayers about just now, We had better hang on to our hats!

Lol, maybe she only trusts paper notes!

Goodness me, I was thinking of a different thing... Entirely

There are lots of doomsayers about just now, We had better hang on to our hats!

We'll hang on to those hats longer. The doomsayers can say all that they want.

Goodness me, I was thinking of a different thing... Entirely

Lol! I can imagine! :OD

Lol.... Sneaky thoughts 😆😆

Gotta have them, it is a sign of sanity! ;O)

Oh really?? Then, I'll keep having them ..... A pack full of sneaky thoughts... Way to go... Hehehehe

So odd they always have the same script.

It is indeed. I won, you lost I am better than you nyah nyah nyah!

I noticed over the years, several being like that, have nothing to show for it. Just a lot of noise.

I remember from the very start of the Steemit days there were folk like that and I barely understood what they were talking about back then as I knew nada about crypto!

And every time the market dips the same types of folk say the same things

Once you learn how to read those people, you don't need charts and 'this is not financial advice' financial advice.

You can get a good sense of the top as well. Often someone will boast about throwing down a huge chunk of change. The boasting is a sign they're not confident and want others to join in. You'll see them cheering. That's when you dump.

Do you know, I havent seen a post with the old fake this is not financial advice for a while. It was funny because it seemed like half the posts had that at one point!

You gotta get dumpin when someone comes pumpin! I believe is the technical term

Yeah. Copycat bullshit artists are becoming extinct, which is a good sign. Authenticity has value. People are learning.

That made me laugh !

He was trying pretty hard there to find out what you were holding. Not too shy about trying to get into your business it seems. How annoying !

You handled that well it's no surprise and entertained the rest of us by telling it.

He has done it before. Tried to engage me in conversation to see what I have, U wn pretty certain he wants to buy it if I have it but there is no way I am having him claim that I am responsible for him losing his shirt. He is defo one of those types!

What's with the sudden continuous dip lately though?

Can we get out of this soon enough?🥲🥲

I wish but I think we are in the bear baby and there is worse ahead for a long time!!

That's pretty discouraging though.😑

It is, it is all awful thing to go through but it does eventually end. That's the thing to remember

Yeah.. I guess so🤗

I'm not worried one bit. Funny enough, I don't know any long-term holders that look panicked to me. Most are still posting or active, unlike most other times.

I call that a good sign.

Hey! Hey! The old sleeping with your mother routine? I'm someone's mother! Ease off the mother.

till a bit funny! ;)

You just cant hit a guy squarer in the nuts by mentioning his mother.

I don't normally stoop so low though, out of respect to all the moms! :OD

I think it is a good sign too. Sadly with crypt we gotta take the lows with the highs but it keeps getting better and better!

It's been a while my friend. I always find your style abrasively funny and I have missed it.

Hola hola! Cheers mate! It has been a while!

BitcoinBoy already made his profits but he forgets in 2014 something similar to what happens now happened and then the prices went up he is a jerk we have seen this many times cryptocurrencies are not going away there are a lot of fools in this world without a doubt
A hug

I think he might have made about 2GBP profit if he actually made any. I really believe that he made none and didn't do anything with his tiny amount of bitcoin!

Hahahaha 😂 😂
Now that's how to make em fuck off, I just hope he's learnt his lesson, although I seriously doubt it, suckers like these fuck off and when the whipping they received wear off they come again for more 😂

You know, I should just say fuck off to the likes of him but it is never quite as satisfying :OD

Neither would it work😂😂

Accompany it with the big stick!

Hahah. Or something.

You know Bitcoinboy....

Yo mama is so ugly

When someone tried to create an NFT image of her face, the blockchain immediately hard-forked so that the transaction would be reversed.

Hahahah, you have far better comebacks than me!!

I wonder if I should tell him I am investing in NFTs and see where he goes with that!

Hilarious!

Cheers man! Don't give the crypto haters an inch!

Amen, there are plenty of haters during bear markets. 😂 Cheers brother!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped meesterboom (x2)
@meesterboom(1/15) tipped @captainquack22 (x1)
captainquack22 tipped meesterboom (x1)

Join us in Discord!

ughhh when my cleaner in work is bleating on about RUNE, it's time to get out of the game.

That would be time to throw them out the window for their cheek!

Oh hell nah Boom. Got me with some good ones right off the bat. Id be honored be be called an arsepiece, suffering like a dogs anus snowmobiling the carpet lolol

Note taken, ill chill my wits, im rollin with ya.

!PIZZA

Lol. I believe you would never be lumbered with the title of arsepiece!! It is only for the likes of the twit above!! :0D

!PIZZA