You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something In The Water

in #life3 years ago

It's always about knowing your audience. One of my mates from work was saying how he was having lobster something for lunch the other day and I was like, oooo, nice to have a glass of wine with that and he lifted one up and grinned. Then I grinned too and lifted up a cheeky glass I was having!!

Sort:  

I often work late into the night ... no-one can expect me not to have an occasional beer/wine while working into the night. That would be unthinkable. But ... I guess the 3L bottle of wine might have been a little much.

Hahaha, I would love to see a 3 litre bottle of wine. Imagine how booking mad drunk you would get on that!!! Lol

I've been poured a couple glasses from a Double-Magnum before. There are larger vessels, but that's the largest I've ever seen. Many wine snobs think that anything under 1.5L is too small for proper aging. (I don't understand this "aging" - just git in my belly)

Here's the list of "official" bottle sizes.
https://www.winemag.com/2018/08/28/wine-bottle-sizes/

That's crazy. I truly didn't know this. I thought that a bottle was the standard and anything bigger was a novelty!!

I'm kinda the same with the wine, git in my belly and no messing about :0D

Well, if you find yourself with a Balthazar or larger, let me know. That kind of drinking will be worth the flight to Scotland. ;-)

Haha, that will be the holy grail!!! I will pay you over!!! :0D