Sort:  

I saw video of a clear plastic bag catching wind, drifting up high in air, floating along gracefully. It was presented as a UFO and the entire echo chamber comment section was puzzled yet convinced it was a UFO. They feed off each other; positive reinforcement. I got ridiculed hard for pointing out it's just a plastic bag. You wouldn't want to be that guy. They make an example out of you. It's really no different than a cult.

Content like that doesn't earn due to the misleading nature of the presentation. Had they just said, "This bag looks like a UFO," I'm sure they would have made a few thousand at least since it had a lot of views.

There's a market for fiction and some people are good at creating content, adding special effects, making it seem real. But they go for the clickbait approach, screw themselves up the ass hard, and waste their talent trying to get internet famous, which means nothing in this day and age.

You are totally right in that and it is sometimes something that you notice over and over again. Instead of being honest but trying to put a spin on it in a way that can grab peoples attention even if it is amusingly or wryly they go to loads of effort to mispresent or outright lie.

If I saw a video like that and it was titles, The Plastic Bag Alien Consfearacy I would be watching it avidly and having a chuckle!

Yeah. It's easy to prove the existence of bullshit. Especially when the bullshit artists are using a template.

All that being said, I've seen some strange things before. And they weren't on a screen.

Will that's the funny thing too. I am not a sceptic. I have seen things too, in the realm of the spooky and in the reasons of mad shit at night. I wouldn't take much convincing!

Sometimes the world will share something with you that's so profound you realize there's no real need to share it with the world, since it already knows.

Wait a minute. That's so profound I feel I have been shared something so profound they I don't have to share it!

Is this meta?

Just having one of my moments...