You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Nylons For My Lady

in #life3 years ago

Hehe, it is actually quite sparse compared to other folks but all I wanted was a blade, pliers and a screwdriver! Boom, it does all that.

I might have a go at the tree out the back. A true test of it's mettle 🤣🤣

I should review it though! Yes indeed!

Sort:  

Hahaha, all those things that are going to be put to the test. Almost feeling sorry for some objects that will be subjected to several stress tests. 😂

"Now, could you explain to me, again, why the bloody heck, you thought cutting one of our finest trees in our garden was logical...!?"

These kind of questions I had in the past and at the time of acting-before-thinking it always made sense. But then, with these type of questions after, the fun got drained straight out off it.

Just like: "Why do you men, never, ever, read the manual first and act as if you could have invented the darn thing yourselves! No wonder us women have a longer lifespan on average! Now hand me the manual!"

Ha, of course that is all fiction, as if this happens in real life. Tsssk, only the thought... 😁

I did get in trouble once when I walked to try out my new axe and had a go at a big giant bush. It didn't last long!!

I have been too scared to use the blade for much as it is so sharp I worry that it will never be that sharp ever again. How sad is that!

So most likely the garden is safe... For now!