You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitting The Wall

in #life3 years ago

I did give it a bash by finding a particularly bendy stick in the garden and giving it a right old shoogle down the U-Bend but to no avail. All I ended up with was a poor looking stick and an even swirlier mess of a toilet.

I'm not entirely sure its a skill I want to improve upon ;O)

Sort:  

Hahaha, Marian was laughing as I read your post to her. Minus the swear words of course and she was teasing me about my own hippie days. The only difference is that I had a bike and mother nature took care of my needs.

Thats the way to do it. I wouldn't mind adding about on a bike and living outside wherever I ended up. I get a bit baffled by the new wave of Van Campers! I bet you loved those days!

Oh yeah, I still have very fond memories of those wild and free days my friend.
It was an "anything goes" chapter of my life, but then the army called and after 2 years of that my new girlfriend fell pregnant and I was anchored for the next 18 years.

At least you had those years before it and I bet there were some fine times in that eighteen years. Although, it probably aged you twice as much!

Indeed it made me old before my time and it's a sad story for another time my friend.
Save it to say that the kids turned out great and they are all over 40 now.