Sort:  

It'll be interesting to see that conspiracy crowd step up to the plate on this one. Hint: they won't

Lol, indeed they wont!

I dont think I have ever seen the video for this. The song takes me back tho!

If it gets really bad to the point where tons of new and old accounts are going silent again, I have a really funny plan to get some truth around here.

And how can you not like that song.

Sounds intriguing! I think some will leave. Some dafties like me will just consider it the posting tax until it narks me so much that I just don't bother. Its pretty much why I stopped powering up ages ago. You cant say anything tho, the same old nonsense gets thrown at you if you do and then there is a pile on

It is a quality one indeed!

Makes sense. I said this place lost an investor directly to him once the bullying kicked in. Didn't buy fuck all since, but had plans to sit around 250k HP here and could have easily pulled it off. I don't like being fucked with and I stay true to my word. I came here for big business, but damn. Have a look at my recent comments under klye. For years I'm struggling to even get a BASIC business model across to people. There are no consumers here and people literally can't see why you even need them. "No no I just need to twist this dial and turn that knob, put this there and that here, plug this in, don't even know what that does, and START. Okay. Hive should be good now."

I will take a look but yeah. The place has always struggled with consumers. The first thing that people instantly think is, how do I get the free money and start sharing content. Then the expectation is that the magic money will just start flying in.

When I was in my first year of this lark I remember being horrified by auto voters and the lack of comments. It nearly made me leave!

Those early days were shit LOL! I didn't even turn up the volume until I felt there was at least some kind of future. The only thing I'd complain about is low views and silence. Combined with the stupid Ned vote that meant fuck all and that lame mentality where I was supposed to feel good about that group coming along to sprinkle spare change on me just for coming out; fuck...

LOL. Fucking memories. Time progresses, new crowd shows up, talking about how we all had it so easy and now we owe them a goddamn living. "OMG! You have $15! For this! I spent three years working on my last post and didn't even earn a dime!"

If I didn't take so many breaks away, I would have lost my mind here. The only reason I can laugh about it is because I know when I need to walk away for a bit. If you've ever seen me being an ass (which I never feel good about after and it eats me up), just know that's me on level one. Level TEN is capitalized for a reason and should be avoided at all costs.