Sort:  

It was funny looking back on it but a pain in the arse at the time that the guy who helped lost part of his thumb in a power saw moment!

Oh shit man, I didn't realise that it was as bad as that, poor fella. Had a similar less severe moment myself around I years ago in the first home we bought, I did all the flooring upstairs myself and sawed off the tip of my index finger... only a tiny bit but it never heals, it almost does, skin falls off and then it goes around again in the same way... 8 bloody years of it 🙈🙈

Aw man, that's grim!

Yeah, I attempted the decking myself. I did alright I think but then my neighbour who is a bit of a builder saw it and said he would help them his son got involved and it was him that had the thumb accident. I felt bad about it cos they were helping!

Ya that's how it goes though eh... Better to get injured being nice and neighbourly than doing it whilst being a CU Next Tuesday..

Lol. Very true!!