Sort:  

That blurt blog sent me for such a loop I can't remember if Danny DeVito was in Taxi or Gladiator.


I worked a couple projects within just a few miles of Area 51 during my career. You can't see anything from the freeway but it's a known thing it's just a few miles out on the other side of the mountain; exit Hwy 15 at Gold Strike and drive east. But during my career I ran projects at Molycorp a few times and then was at Ivanoah a little more than three years. Both projects, just an exit away from Gold Strike in either direction. We all have memories of a few weird looking launches in the sky around that area the news always reported as test rocket launches.

To add to your obsession.

It was definitely Taxi. I will never forget him staring menavingly at his ball like reflection You looking at me?

Good old De Vito!

TEst rockets! They were always test rockets!

I remember when I was a lot younger the first time I saw the picture of the Lockheed Blackbird or something similar and although it looks relatively normal now back then it was like WTF, that's not something we made!