Sort:  

Most are pretty laid back about it, but, one of my sisters-in-law is darn near manic about mixing, which I can understand. It was just easier and now it seems the larger (meat) grill needs to be swapped over the smaller (veggie) grill. I was mostly seafood anyway, with a touch of the beef now and then, but, it seems more in the family are leaning towards lighter fare.

Plus, it makes me feel better inside. Really? Does nobody want to toss it on the grill?

Who are these people! I didn't know you had people in Boston! I go there every few months. It is close enough to home and it is one of the best places to step into history in the states.

I only have work colleageus there. Boston, Chicago and Minnesota I think it is. 5 and 6 hours behind. They were all happy because they got memorial day off. I was like, ha we get two days this week for Queeny ruling for seventy years or some extraordinary length of time.

I think mixing without over boddging things together is fine. Seafood Ido tend to keep quite separate because they are so delicate!

Yes!! I want to see you out there cheer Her Majesty and thank ing her for the vacation days with pay!

I eat both, so I don't care either, but, some would rather go without. I will probably not get that bad, but, I guess I can understand it from their point of view.

Delicate, yes. But super delicious!

The Jubilee is Sunday, I think. What days off do they give you?

They have given us tomorrow and Friday, add that into the weekend and we get four days of glory!

I thought I would be cheeky and ask for the Tuesday off too so that I don't go back till Wednesday. So I am off for ages! Funk them all!

Hurrah for Queenie!