You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Garden Tale

in #life2 years ago

I have flowers!! Although some of my best f my best ones have gone now. The azaleas and the like.

I hope my Bamboo does go wild. I will take great pleasure in chopping off little rhizomes and selling babby ones for MASSIVE profits, lol.

I do like the garden too, I just pretend I am not fussed so I look young and cool :OD

Sort:  

Haha! Of course, you look young and cool!! Who's telling you it isn't so?

The azaleas were amazing this year and so were the rhododendrons. I hope your bamboo grows wild, don't worry, it always does! It is like clover on a perfectly manicured lawn. You love it, but, do you really want it to go crazy? But, you have me there. The profits on happy bamboo are over the top! I'll be able to say, I knew him when he wasn't the bamboo king.

My little dwarf rhododendron is still going strong. Although it does bloom a little later than others. Nearing the end now and its luscious purple floo'ers are getting a bit crispy.

I would like to say the mean people tell me I am not young and cool but Ithink it is my reflection when I catch myself unawares!

Mean people are just mean, you know? Hmmm I wonder what we are going to do with that reflection. :)

The Rhodies have early and late bloomers. They are before AND after the azaleas. I have a purple one, but it has gotten giant and it blooms in February. We don't get a real winter, so it blooms early.

Let's get cracking. I keep running over here thinking you posted again.

I have a post azalea Rhodie then!

I am thinking of getting another as the one I have is a dwarf one and it is a lot smaller than I thought it would be. It didn't help that when I got my garden chairs delivered the guys dropped the box on it. Grr.

Yes, meanies can be mean. Bread stop there!

I have been run off my feet this week but am posting today. Hurrah for Friday's!!