You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Many Cheeks Of Cod

in #lifelast year

I know! I totally knew it. I knew I should get the steak and I would have loved myself for it.

The dish probably was good as you say but I had a hankering and fish couldn't fix it!

In defense of the place it was quite the amazing venue and the food was stonking good so I would go back in a flash, the only problem being that me and the missus don't get out often together because of our mental kids :OD

Sort:  

Yeah. For me I'm horrible at making decisions under pressure. We were at a restaurant with my in laws and I asked the server what he recommended between two dishes that I couldn't decide on and he was like "you should get the small portion option for this one and then this one as your main." I was like "ummm...well..okay that makes sense. I'll do it!" 🙃

Really, I ordered two fucking mains that night. The small portion was a full meal and was only a few bucks cheaper than the regular portion. It was so stupid. I still have mild anxiety over that decision.😅

Sounds like you might get another chance at that steak if you can get another night away from the kids at some point. Maybe in the new year. Make eating that steak your new years resolution. 😂

Two mains!! Hehehe, Ihave been in similar positions and I don't usually mind so much because I love having loads of food but if they were both main sized I might have had an issue! Still, at least you didn't miss out on something!

I will be dreaming of the steak to come. Although with the cost of living crisis and blah blah worldwide recession the place will probably go under before I can get to it!

You're probably right about that but let's hope not.

I hope not too. Loads of decent places our way closed

Yeah I think there was a lot of that going around