You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 13 Miles to HELL

in #life2 years ago

I did enjoy going to the supermarket although that was later after we had pottered about in the rain for quite some time. We did go and see Stirling castle which was rather good. Not totally indoors enough for me though and the rain was bad!

Didnt see any decent melons either at the grocery, booo hiss :OD

Sort:  

That sounds like fun, pottering about in the rain. I bet they enjoyed it.

I looked up Stirling Castle...wowsas, wish I could see that in person. Rain doesn't make for a fun time in such places, especially not the wet weather over there. Newfoundland gave me a taste of that...brrrrr, never get warm, always feel wet.

Didnt see any decent melons either at the grocery, booo hiss :OD

Shopped at the wrong grocery on the wrong day at the wrong time in the wrong month, eh? 😏

Stirling castle is a cracker! We have another lined up for next weekend which should be good Culzean castle. Tis an old coastal one, not as big but different cool.

I need to recalibrate my melon detector, its not working :OD

Did you take pics of Stirling castle? I'd love to see. Also would love to see Culzean castle, just looked it up. How many castles are there in Scotland? Seems like you're surrounded by them. Canada seems to like to destroy things and use as landfill for some reason...so there's nothing like that here. This city though, has a complete underground structure of tunnels, including underground rivers, as I've been told by the little old (very feisty) neighbour lady that's lived here all her life. I'm skipping going subterranean exploring though, not my cuppa.

I need to recalibrate my melon detector, its not working :OD

Is that what happens when you pass a certain age, or is it because you've got previous eye damage from camel toe sightings? 😏

I did get some pics! I am bound to post them. Although I want to post culzean castle too and that might mean my blog gets a bit castle'y lol.

I think there are loads of castles. I have only been to about 5. The biggie of course is Edinburgh castle which is quite magnificent. Then Stirling, Culzean. Trying to think of the others, I have defo been to another couple of ruined ones. They all blur together, lol.

I do like an underground escapade so that sounds cool app that stuff under the city. Although there is something quite terrifying about being deep out of the light!

I Will blame previous eye damage rather than age, hehe!

Castle catch it up, boast those brilliant beauties! I'm sure I'm not the only one that would love to see all that Scottish glory. Seriously. I love this sort of thing, just sad I can't see them in person.

You've been to five more that I have not been, but then I've never seen any. The ruined ones would also be very interesting, nudges some extra encouragement to go castle'y.

Weirdly enough about this city, there have been sightings of some kind of creature sighted in an entrance to this underground (whatever is down there). Said entrance is about a 15 minute walk from where I live. Hard to find information about it, but supposedly that entrance has been blocked up, not exactly sure when. The sighting was long before I lived here.

The last almost three years have given me time to dig into the history of this city, only to find out that there are a lot of strange, strange things about this place that I had mistakenly thought was rather dull and boring historically, as compared to where I'm from (call me biased). Underground rivers here, I would say that is accurate, based on tracking many creek offshoots during hikes that simply "disappear" underground. It's quite bizarre.

I Will blame previous eye damage rather than age, hehe!

Ha! Good man, making the best choice there, eh! LOL!

I love cities with strange peculiar histories!! Ours has quite the chequered past too. I have actually been in an old abandoned train tunnel that has been out of use for ages. It was quite bizarre to travel along it. Given my age back then it's surely no surprise to know that there were no torches just lighters and matches, haha. It was eventful and spooky as hell.

I love the sound of yours!!

I should really post more sightseeing posts. They get in the way of my attempts to be funny 😀😀

It's terrible, but I tend to think of Scotland as being far more interesting than Canada.

I bet you had a wild time exploring like that. Would love to see photos of such things, totally the kind of thing that would get my interest at any age. Maybe you could do a post about that? I really want to hear more.

Toronto is not so boring as I would have thought. Have you ever been over to Canada or the US?

I should really post more sightseeing posts. They get in the way of my attempts to be funny 😀😀

Do NOT lose the FUNNY, not ever!

That said, I do enjoy reading your posts, regardless. I'd never seen a white peacock, still can't forget that one.