Steemit Works!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

1509173737-picsay_20171028114336059-01.jpg

Hurrah! Today steemit.com seems to be working like a charm. We were advised previously by @steemitblog that the problems we were all experiencing were being worked on - here

It looks like those fixes came good.

There were a lot of complaints and posts saying that Steemit was broken and we were all doomed.

1508868719-picsay_20171026182547086_20171027185807489_20171028130502262.jpg

Now I can understand where people were coming from but and a big but... There were other options out there.

Busy.org

This is a polished third party interface to steemit. It looks good on mobile and it's fast and responsive. Even better, have you heard about their little bonus if you post using their interface? Well worth checking out.

Or

Steemitstage.com

This is one that I have used almost exclusively over the last few days when the problems in steemit.com seemed to intensify. It is Steemit in all but name.

Steemitstage is definitely the one to use if you like Steemit looking like the Steemit you know and love.

Important! If you use a third party application you should always use your posting key only

So there were options to be used. This is what I and others did to carry on steeming as they say.

Let's all congratulate the Steemit development team for getting things back on track and try to dispel some of the negativity that has been floating about of late.

After all.

1508868719-picsay_20171026182547086_20171027185807489_20171028131504757.jpg

Sort:  

You are right.

It's great to see these advancments. I was having trouble upvoting and even posting. The system would time-out; however, that issue seems to be resolved.

Keep up the great work Steemit!

upvoted and resteemed

I upvote all comments and replies on all of my posts to help my fellow Steemians earn Steemit rewards and gain more voting power. Consider doing the same to help other Steemians.

It is great indeed.

I already upvote all replies on my posts and have been doing so for over a year :0)

That's great - thanks - yes, more people need to learn about the importance of upvoting comments and replies.

They do, although there is a certain tide of opinion that says voting for your own comments with 100% VP is a little opportunistic and perhaps not in keeping with the sentiments you express?

Screenshot_20171028-172733.jpg

Thanks for the comment.

Interesting. I haven't seen or heard anything like that.

What I am talking about is that people should be upvoting all comments made by others. I do that all the time. I think all of the comments to this article should be upvoted as it helps the people commenting. I'm correct, right?

that said, if I were running in an election, wouldn't you vote for your self? It doesn't seem wrong??

If isn't "allowed" why does steemit allow one to upvote their own comments etc.?

Where do you see stats like you are showing there? You obviously know more about this than I do.

thanks again for your comment

People really have to decide for themselves if they want to vote for their own post/comments or not. Some people think it's OK, other think that it is not. You just got to do what feels right for yourself, but beware of some people that flag "selfvoters". I'm not sure if people are still actively flagging anything, but I remember people complaining about this a few weeks back. Anyway, those stats are from http://steemnow.com/

Thanks - I appreciate the input.

What is "flagging?" I haven't heard the term previously.

Oh they are still about. None mind an element of self votery too much but done people consistently vote up all their own comments and those are the ones that invariably get flagged too buggery as it were.

Nobody said it wasn't allowed. It is allowed but if you were voting for yourself in an election you would vote once yes?

When you vote multiple times on yourself for a monetary reward it just looks greedy and undermines the message you are trying to send about helping others.

If the one who is helping others helps himself more then is he really interested in helping others one might wonder.

Steemstats or steemnow will show you this kind of info.

And as I stated before I do upvote all comments... unless spammy or worthless as in "nice post".

You may have missed the chat on how people perceive this add your have not been here as long as me. It certainly does colour opinion though.

But it's your choice, I am not maligning you by stating this.

Thanks @meesterboom.

Great learning more about this great platform and community. I'm taking offence, don't worry about that.

I'm only wanting to learn and know more so to increase my voting power to help others. But of course, hopefully by helping others, we will also help ourselves over time.

I've provided, I think a great deal of good information through my many posts. My overall voting "power" hasn't increased as I would hope it would have. I'm not sure what that's about. But stilling posting away and upvoting others as much as I can.

I'm going to follow you to hopefully learn more as well.

thanks again for your comments and interest.

good thing to know now that I'm off from some work.

We can all get right back to it!

hmm... don't think it's stable yet. still got the transaction error.
luckily i ensure it's on the blog and didn't report.

Did you? Dash it, I still haven't had anything. I wonder if the changes are propagating through the network slowly?

Hell yes, This is Steemit, and it rocks! And yes indeed, it does seem to be working again :) Awesome post, definitely getting the resteem ;)

I love a good resteem! It is working like a charm now isnt it! Totes shamazing!

Hurrah for the Devs!

It is shamazing! It's so awesome it makes me wanna pop some tags! (Wait, did I just say it makes me want to go thrift shopping?)

I think you did sister!!

:OD

Congratulations @meesterboom!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 141 comments

I love your graphics meester! 🤠❤️❤️❤️❤️✌🏻

Aw cheers!! I quite liked the one for this post. One handed it was! :0D

I'm really liking the new look. It's much easier on the eye and is working great :)

For me, yesterday shen i was approved by steemit, had lots of lagg idk why..:( but today it works perfectly and i can post without problems :)

There were a few issues, all done now.

More importantly, welcome to steemit!! Tip!

Hola , I like what you write, now I joined steemitstage.com, bcz steemit platform on my laptop is so slow, but the steemit stage is good, fast... thnak you
gracies

Splendid, Whatever works best!

Upvoted and Followed!

Yup my Steemit is finally acting alright again... Whew!

That really sucked for a while... I was using busy.org but really I'd rather use Steemit cuz it's where I started. :-)

1BLKWHTUpvoted and Followed!.gif

It's good to stick with what you started on! :0)

Thank you for your reply! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Right back atcha :0)

I believe that lately the platform is working better. 2-3 weeks ago is was slow and crashed frequently. So yes big hug to all 😍😍

Big hugs! That's what I am talking about!!

The platform is 'usable' again.

Although the posting and commenting still takes quite some time here.

Not that I want to complain but it's just anoying when you need to wait half a minute to check if your comment is really posted or not.

Yeah, that is really annoying. It really sucks when you make a post and it never shows up on your account. Is this not improved/fixed yet?

Well the thing is, sometime it works, and sometimes it hangs. And my comment disappears.

The annoyance comes when you think the issues are fixed. And then something goes wrong again. When you click refresh the comment is gone so you can write it again.

Can it really be true! Please let me try with this comment!!!!

Yes indeed...YES!!!!!!

It seems to be @kus-knee! I have been using it all morning and not a single failed comment or transaction broadcast error to be seen!!

I hope I am not jinxing it :0)

Man what a relief. Even an eternal optimist like me was getting to the end of the rope!

It was tough, I found myself being pushed too. I started using steemitstage and it helped a lot. I still checked steemit everyday and it seemed to be getting worse and then boom, this morning all good!

Happy days are here again!

Hurrah for the happy!!

Thank you for providing great information for the user of steemit.com. I will always support steemit.com to be more than others. Good luck

And good luck to you old fellow!

amen... thank

Woohoo I don't wanna celebrate too soon, but ...

10616506_1043413589002913_545973157917405313_n.jpg

Hehe, you are right of course. Fingers crossed!

Hahaa! I've got everything crossed XD

Snap ;0)

I used it today. The site was on and off very frequently. And one of my post was said to be with broadcast error and was posted for 3 times. Hopefully they are able to fix all the bugs soon. This is way too far from being a worldwide site.

Have you been using it over the last hour or so? I have had zero errors. Also it's quite zippy

Less errors for sure, but busy.org is still way faster with posting than Steemit is.

Each site has its own strengths that is true

No I didn’t put up any new posts over the last few hours. Speed is still a problem. It’s still very slow. But I am glad that it’s accessible at least now. :)

Hooray for that. Perhaps the changes are just finding through to you :0)

Hope so. Thanks

Like you sir,
I did use steemitstage all the last days of steemit error,

Big hug in all,

A gang of victory hugs!!

Yey! Well done Steemit for getting us back on track! It has been a rough ride and I have cried many a time over the last week or 2! Lets hope it stays working! :D

It has been a rough ride. Hopefully we are past the worst of it!

Hello @meesterboom

Thanks for this update. Steemit is back with full force.Many steemians almost got discourage in the past few weeks. But everything is great now even with wonderful interface. Thanks big time

Oh it's no thanks to me, it's all thanks to the Steemit dev team!! Hurrah!!

This post received a %100.00 pushup thanks to: @slavix.

I do like a pushup!

Thanks!
I am shiny and new :)
And @pushup likes you! :)

Congratulations to the team for their work. I did not use busy.org or steemitstage.com because I did not know if there are trustworthy sites. Thank you for your advice: "If you use a third party application you should always use your posting key only"

The posting key is the most important, glad to have been of help!!

wonderful post.. thank you for shahring
i resteem your post

and a big but...

Oh you know that's how we like 'em dude ;)

That Busy bot, man, so innovative! I never even thought about that mechanic. Well, I guess that's why I'm not one of those elite developers that are getting the big bucks. They've been hitting it out of the park as of late, and I really wish I could get a chance to contribute to their initiative.

Steemitstage, I think is the staging site for Steemit[dot]com, dude. All the beta beta features get tested there first before it's pushed to production. It's kind of weird if it's more stable than the production site itself haha!

There has been so much negativity lately, but I think it's necessary. If there are no squeaky wheels, there won't be that eek eek sound throughout this whole crazy journey we're all on after all. The responses of the Steemit team though.. have you read some of them? Most of them are mucho que desear haha!

I thought that about steemitstage it was too, well, steemit to be anything else. I suspect that changes made and applied to surely stage were not compatible with legacy code in the prod environment at know. I presume they just pushed the stage version too life as it were!

And I agree about the communication. The communication is something that definitely needs to improve. I would never argue that. It needs work.

I think a certain amount of negativity and raising of issues is required but sober of it was becoming quite doom-laden. You know, the kind where they start saying that Steemit is dying or steemit has failed and I don't think that kind of twoddle helps anything. As we can all see, it's not dead! :0)

The busy bot thing is indeed signature. What an idea!

Dev: Sir, I don't know what those basturts are bitching about, the site works fine!
Lead: Right!? Oh wait, we're on the staging site!
Dev: Huh... so we are.
Lead: Feck it! Just push the whole damn thing and let's hope no one will notice!

...is how I imagine their conversations go.

They should probably take some tips from our conversations. A flavor for everyone, if I do say so myself! Once they learn from us, everyone would be happy and Steemit would be a happier place to be in. Rainbows and unicorns and all that shite.

Ugh! I completely forgot to include "BOOMED I TELLS YA!" to my comment! I was so distracted by the...

BUT

...that my wit-full retort was left unsaid. Maybe those negative nancies are just capitalizing on FUD so they could shore up some tasty tasty STEEM for the winter, when we go to the moon. To the moon!!!

That genuinely would not surprise me if there was some FUD and buy going on, it's classic crypto isn't it!!

That dude, is exactly how I see the conversation going lols!!

I definitely think that everyone could learn a thing or two from our conversations. The end of all ills I tells ya!!! :0)

A little part of me really wants someone from Steemit Inc to confirm if that conversation is close to reality. As to what part it is, I'll leave it to the imagination ;)

I'm really going all out in the comments section so that I could compile enough gems to make a book out of it and profit from your good name, Boomtown. I will give you 50% of course. OF COURSE!!

Fifty percent???

You are most generous! I would have been happy to be the sleeve cover model. Note I can do that and be rich!!!

I am much too generous for my own good. And, extremely humble to boot! Why, I wouldn't hold it against anyone if one day they decide to pool their resources and exalt my name by building a statue to commemorate my generosity and humbleness. I imagine the 30-foot shrine would provide a good cover for the sad pitiful masses that would be sleeping beneath it, hoping that touching my feet would bring them miracles.

Yay! I've noticed it's been working great this morning, reminiscent of the good old days (i.e. 3 weeks ago)!

Of course, this happens as soon as I find out about
https://usesteem.com and https://gosteem.com which are 2 more mirror sites (I think) built by witnesses, which were working yesterday.

Oh well, it's good to have some options for next time (if there is one).

It's great to have options!

It's funny when we can talk about the good old days of the weeks ago lol

Indeed. I expect some good pondering of the good old days when you're reviewing your Saturday beers later.

Perhaps, the spooky old days ;0)

It began to work better, of course. Although I still have minor problems with publications

Oh, hopefully that is something which quickly goes away

I'm sure about it

Hi @meesterboom. It's so great that Steemit is working again. It's been pretty annoying to use it lately. During the last week I've switched over to Busy, and I'm very hesitant to switch back now that I have gotten used to the Busy interface. It's so nice that we have lots of options to use in case Steemit have problems in the future, and I'm sure we will see even more new third party interfaces in the coming years.

I think it's excellent that you find busy better to use now. It's great to have these alternatives and more as time goes on. Stick with it!!

Yep, this is really one of the major benefits with running a social media platform on a blockchain! I've also tried the new Busy beta, and in my opinion this is even better than the live version, so it will be very nice when this gets released to everyone ;)

I haven't tried the beta yet, I will have to have a bash!

It is easier to sit back and complain than to try and find a solution. Thanks for sharing the info. Perhaps now folks will quit complaining and get back to regular posting...

Regular posting, that's what we want to see!

Everything working great for me this morning ... whew, thank you so much to the developer team!

... although I did get to put into use some rather descriptive words I've been learning in other places ...lol.

Lol, you can never pass up the opportunity to learn a bunch of new swear words!! :0D

LOL! I learn quickly, hehehe.

I was trying desperately not to swear in my response!!

Splendid!

HAHAHAHAHA! :P

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

I have always loved you Miss Swift!

Nicely said @meesterboom and thank you for sharing the third party interfaces - I had no idea they existed! I've been here day in and day out all year and despite the ups and downs it's home to me, but I'll definitely be looking into the others just in case. Have a lovely day :)

There are others in the comments by @choogirl too. Nice to meet ya fellow old timer :0)

I hope you too have a lovely day!

Great, I'll check that out now, thank you :)

No worries :0)

Great that it is working again...thanks for sharing

Hurrahs all round!

Steemit may work, sure, but I don't.

Lol, that's me most days!!!

Good to see steemit is working fine finally!! I like a lot busy.org, especially for the feed interface and other good things, but I feel like steemit.com is "the mom", allowing me to do everything I want!

That's kinda the way I feel too!

Hmmm, bonus from busy.org...hmmm. I always miss things like that, don't know why. Maybe because I read other people's posts not so carefully, as yours :) Well, need to check it.

Why you don't use it for yours posts?

Oh, i see busy tag, it's ok, my question is removed :)

I have used it for the last few posts! It's well worth it. I like to pass on these tidbits that might have been missed :0)

Yes, it is mostly working great now - although when I make new posts I still see an error. I'm part way through updating my visual themes for steemit, now that the visual theme has changed here.

I still use steemstats even when steemit is working corrently as it lets me see votes and comments as they come in in realtime - it's great!

btw @meesterboom - i remember you saying you intended to vote for me as a witness - i thought to remind you in case you forgot or steemit just didn't log your witness vote. cheers!

I did say that and I did forget :0). All sorted now!

I used to use steemstats but switched to steemnow as it's a bit of a simpler interface. Try it!

Ah, great - thanks a lot! :)
Yes, I use steemnow to track 'booster' when I want to use it to boost my posts - but for tracking my own account I prefer steemstats as it shows me replies in realtime and also tracks witness votes and other things.

Informative post thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading

I never had such negative thoughts on steemit.com even at those challenging moments.

Life itself sometimes do experience ups and downs.

That's a very good way of looking at it :0)

I already follow you. please sir follow me plz

Urgent

Sir I cordially requested you please read my post about sundarbans. It's nature verry beautiful. please read this article and upvote me. Then I will be very happy.
https://steemit.com/nature/@kazalmahi/name-of-the-sundarbans

Please do not place unsolicited looks in my comments again. I normally flag these.

sir please upvote me. Bcz I am new on steemit so i need reputation power. so please please please upvote some of my post. plz sir help me.

Yesss Steeemit, is finaly working again!!! and now is soo soo smoth!

It is quite smooth isn't it. Hurrah!

Yesss, i don't break keyboards anymore :)))

Always a plus :0)

Thanks for sharing this post very good information

Great information

I like post upvote you upvote me resteem.

Ha! J/K I think the biggest complaint I'm getting is that people don't want to use the other platforms that mingle with Steemit. They want to be here, where they feel 'safe' and comfortable. Steemit is home. So hopefully they have fixed everything. I know it has been much better, but this was first thing in my feed and had to come by. Toodles 😎

I was totally like that too until I used steemitstage. However thankfully there is no need to use anything else anymore!

Hurrah!! and Toodles! ;O)

Good, now that it's fixed, maybe the price of STEEM will finally go back up 😎

There was a part of me that was thinking it was contributing to the slump

Haven't had any problems today whatsoever so...looks like you're right! Finally back up to par with Steemit! (Does a happy dance)

Happy faces all round. Today has been quite slick I thought!

@meesterboom Yeah Working Like Charm

Steemit Bank invested in your post.

Follow Steemit Bank

Support the project by upvoted the this comment.

Hmmm. I normally flag follow me type posts. Should I do the same here.

Well why not, it's Saturday after all!

Hey boomer I gave my first ever flag the other day to a phishing scheme! It was on a post by @exyles's mother

Holy cow! There is no end to their nonsense! Well done for a worthy first flag!

Saturday is a good day))) Have a nice day)) And sorry for the trouble))

That's quite alright

You get paid by taking an interest in the steemit organize. Participiating implies remarking, upvoting, new blogposts and that's just the beginning. There is a cash framework behind it and it depends on 2 organize token,which are called steem and steem $.

Them two depend on a blockchain innovation as is Bitcoin.

Steem is the fundamental token,or at the end of the day it is the budgetary establishment of the steemit arrange. The second token, the Steem$ is based upon the Steem Token.

Not at all like mainstream fiat currencys like US-$ or € the steem token has a predefined expansion every year. In 2016 it was 9,5% expansion and its decreased by 0,5% every year. A major distinction to different Crpytocurrencies is, that the blockchain doesnt pay the diggers who produce the coins, it pays the group which interfaces on steemit. 75% of all new produced token go into the reward pool for everybody, 15% are payed for holding steem control and 10% is the compensated for to the observers of the blockchain who have an indistinguishable capacity from diggers would have on bitcoin.

In any case, not to make it any longer entangled. You get your offer of the reward by interfacing with other users.The measure of the reward varies on the measure of impact a record has. Essentially its a point framework and the more steempower a record has, the more it can reward to different Accounts out of the steempool. To a specific point it doesn't appear to be reasonable, yet consider this is a key component. You can develop your approach to build your impact. Its awesome open door for standard selection also. Companys can get tied up with having impact, which will help the system to flourish and pull in new Steemians.

I trust that sorts it out a smidgen. On the off chance that you have any inquiry, simply post them in the remarks segment. I will answer them.

Suck my fucking dick

good post

Shit comment and no vote = spam

Hurray for a functional Steemit!

I've started flagging @steemvote - horrrible spam looking comments!

Another spammy mcjim! I shall keep an eye out for them!