You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want To Jinx Myself, But...

in #life • 4 years ago

Doh! Forget to proof read! Corrected now.

The Fins already did our level of social distancing before Rona came, so for them the rules we have probably bring them closer than they're used to! 🤣

Sort:  

Ah! Got it.

Well, you see, I am of Danish descent, so not sure how they compare to Finnish folk, but if my grandpa and dad are any indication, it certainly leans in that direction. :) Of course, my mom's side of the family, who have no Scandinavian blood to be found, are pretty aloof, too. British and Scottish predominantly there, which I understand can be fairly good at social distancing if not downright standoffish. :)

I can attest to the British generally preferring to keep personal space bubble around them. I guess your social distancing is very much a part of your evolution. 😆

I would say so. I don't exactly come from a kissy huggy kind of family, but then I married my wife, who is originally from Mexico, and she's very much kissy and huggy. Her family isn't exactly like that, though. :)