Sort:  

Blue sky indeed! It is so vanishingly rare that I have to feature it! I do believe there were no clouds that day at all!

I am quite proud of my bread, one was a plain old white bloomer and the other a malted wholemeal and dark rye, yum yum!

Awesome!! It is the exact opposite here in Phoenix, haha. 296 days of sun, with only 85 of those as partly cloudy, haha. And you should be proud of that bread, it looked amazing!

Damn man, I want to mmove to Phoenix now!

Anyone need a baker? lol

LOL but it also gets super hot! 111F/44C on Friday for a few days in a row. But it is a dry heat...lol. It is funny when people say that, an oven is a dry heat too!!! haha. But honestly I can deal with the 3 months of hot weather for 9 months of amazing weather, well 2 of those 9 are warmish, and 7 months are absolutely amazing. With that said, even when it is 115 to 117F at the peak of the heat, Phoenix is only 2 hours away from high elevation pine trees where the temp is only around 85F. And only 4 hours from the beaches down in Mexico. And 5 hours from San Diego. Good times!