You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wilds of Glasgow

in #life3 years ago

Great post meesterboom.. Though I thought you was dead.. something colourful.. hit by a dump truck, drowned in a stench trench, strangled in the beef drapes of a Glasgow big gal who makes her own cheese within her own folds after an illegal night out of indiscriminate imbibition... these were the rumours anyway. Upon hearing them I nodded solemnly for I knew you died noble in a way we all wish to. Good to see you're still sucking the free oxygen of new normal Britain. Lol. I was flipping through your short stories the other day having a chuckle as I hadn't caught up with them in a while. Looking forward to the next time you chuck some more good old fashioned irreverent funny as f**** work up.

Sort:  

I am gulping down all this free for now oxygen whilst I still can.

Strangled in the beef drapes... What in the blazes, who talked!?! I thought i had murdered my way to silence on that one!!!

Cheers mate, I will be back with some tales as soon as something funny happens in this miserable lockdown ;0)

!ENGAGE 30 !

I just moved house under the lockdown right as it came into effect matey. Was a massive b****. Something tells me more "rules" are coming. Soon we will only be able to blog about the pimple counts on our backsides. Lol. Get the exercise while you can. Soon that will probably be off limits as well.

There will be more rules and more danger and we won't be allowed out till summer. I am trying to get the exercise I can but fuck knows how massive I will be by then!

It is getting a bit silly at this point. When I speak to the American side of my family back in the states they relay it's grim, but they don't have a lockdown and their economy is doing well. Several work in critical care and are slammed with patients due to covid. A couple are quiet senior in their profession and control several hospitals within what we over here would call a large region. Think London to Edinburgh regarding size. So covid and the problems it causes are a real thing I believe. Well.... I don't think my blood kin are in on any conspiracy at least... Could be. Who knows. Maybe I'm a reptile part of the covid hoax from the planet ceres with nine dongs and a butthole ten yards around the corner so I never have to deal with my own crap. Who knows? .. I'll check in a bit. Lol. Jokes aside, the southeast of the states where they're at people are at least keeping their jobs and can live a little. But over here with the UK side of the family I'm watching peoples health and careers fall like dominoes. When I speak to former colleagues in health care here they sound pretty hollowed out. But our govs response is starting to feel more and more like a boot stomp rather than protecting the public though... As Britain's most famous boy buggering bard once said "Bad times are just around the corner". It's starting to look like it at least. .. well if jogging in place ever becomes an Olympic sport at least we know after this blighty is almost a dead cert for gold.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.