You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Legend

in #life2 years ago

I will now look at the latest Covid case statistics on the BBC proudly that I know someone...sort of...on that list. Which number do you think your wife has been allocated?

PS My wife want a to immediately come over your house and lick your bedsheets as she sees the insurance she took out last year against getting Covid which pays about 5 grand if she does as an investment and is pissed she is unable to catch it despite moving into a local market frequented by Burmese and living in a tent. She will be happy to split the winnings.

PPS Hope the family get well soon ...don't worry about your big half c, she'd have made you pay and you've got out of spending anything on Valentine's day you lucky dog!

Sort:  

Oh man!!! I forgot about valentine's!!! Hot flaming bananas, there is a silver lining. Although, me being immune means I will still be expected to go out and buy chocolate nonsense and whatnot. Maybe even flowers. Insanity.

Lol, that's actually the way I feel about catching it. I just don't seem able. Although without the added goad of insurance :0D

The idea of someone licking those watery things. Gaaar, I almost threw them in the bin!

In all seriousness, I think there are some that just don't seem able to catch it. We've had kids here the wife treats who had it, one even stayed with us and I took them to hospital and we didn't get it. My wife's friend who lives with us got it really badly and neither me and the wife nor her little boy got it.

As I said, Thais don't see insurance as protection, they see it as an investment. She has about 9 weeks left or her investment is lost ..it ain't going to be a happy house lol

Have a great weekend and keep practising the sympathy face !

You could be right. Out of everyone I know there is a group of us that just haven't seemed to be able to catch it yet. In saying that, the wife thought she was inducible and she pretty much is with everything else do it was a shock seeing her result. She isn't too bad though, just poorly enough not to be able to do muxh.

My sympathy face is on overdrive!!