You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Far?

in #life2 years ago (edited)

SO. Both you and @livinguktaiwan have colluded to post about my favourite places on earth. You pair of buggers. Damn that's beautiful.

Seriously, West coast of Scotland is stunning and the best beaches and clearest ocean in the world. Have an incredible holiday and please please please, more posts !

Newts? I haven't seen a real newt since I was about 7, I'd begun to think they were the stuff of legends and Enid Blyton books. Amazing.

Best wishes to you and your family mate :-)

Sort:  

It's near Campbeltown! But a wee remote village. it has a cheek calling itself a village as there is about 5 houses!

The beaches are pretty lovely and the scenery is stunning. I am quite happy apart from once again being the only person in the family that the flies and bitey beasts are interested in!

I had thought the same about newts until one of the eagle eyes spotted it and shouted newts!! I was like, really?

Cheers mate!