You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spark Me Up

in #life2 years ago

I thought my chance to hear you play had at last arrived, but no, must wait now for the nasties to settle so I can have a listen.

Nice looking amp, lucky you and yeah, forget all else. play like a demon! Btw, that's the fanciest non-box cutter type knife I've ever seen for unveiling boxed items.

Sort:  

Hehe, that is my Leatherman skeletool! I left it in frame deliberately because I love it so much! It's also the sharpest thing I have ever known. It's the simple things that make us happy at times!

I like that Leatherman skeletool. Probably why I was eyeballing it. I'm so much less elegant with boxes, I stab key points with a ball point pen...very old office (orfice) habit.

It's the simple things that make us happy at times!

That's what I enjoy most. Lately it's been listening to cardinals singing right outside my apartment.

I have been guilty of the same ballpoint pen stabbing!

😂, you're familiar with that technique but became more refined. I still do this, even though I have a variety load of knives.

Haha, have you ever used the plastic lid of one of the cheap bic pens as a stabby opening tool? I know I have. I often use the nearest thing to hand!

😂 Guilty! I totally have, also the end of a paper clip and whatever else is handy.

YEah, anything pokey or stabby does. Funnily enough there is always something to hand that can be subverted!