You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zoodles

in #life2 years ago

What visuals, LOL! So it seems the Good Lady is bent on green goopy healthy things no good half Scotsman/half Irishman would touch with a million foot extra limp courgetti noodle. (btw, I find most Irish food untouchable, despite my genetic makeup)

Love the talking ass, can't believe you dropped your trousers for that, LMAO! Surprised you didn't get smacked for that one.

That poor wounded spiralizer, so sad, so heartbreakingly sad. I always ate everything from it raw in salads until I decided mine needed the trash bin. Trendy things such as that aren't worth the bother. 😂

Sort:  

I was kinda thinking that it isnt worth the bother because I have a sort of scraper thing which I use for thai style salads which does a good job of making long stringy bits. As you can see I am exercising my full descriptive powers here. lol.

Irish and Scottish food is largely unpalateabla, Sometimes I try to pretend because of my heritage but really, meh. :OD

Incredible descriptive powers, lol. I didn't think it was worth the bother either, plus it leaves that core of vegetable after, although I use these things in making soup stock, so it didn't get wasted. I have some scraper thing I use, plus there's also the mandolin.

Irish and Scottish food is largely unpalateabla, Sometimes I try to pretend because of my heritage but really, meh. :OD

Hahaha! So I'm not alone there, thankfully. Shudders at the memory of corned beef hash. I did have haggis once, homemade, it was really good, but that was a long time ago. I kind of had the impression, based on your love of hot sauce and other food things that your palate was expanded far beyond Scotland & Ireland.

Oh god, I am shuddering too at the thought of anything corn beef. Bleurgh!!!

Thankfully indeed, my palate left Scotland many moons ago!!! ;0D

LOL, so happy to hear you shudder at that meat mess too. Your palate left Scotland long ago, that's too funny! I'm imagining it sailing far across the ocean to a land of diverse spicy delicious food.

When I imagine it like that I almost feel a pang of sorrow that it has left me behind...

Come back palate!! come back!!!

LOL!

But...do you really want it to come back...that's the question. I've accepted that I'm traitor to my heritage, both Irish and Canadian.

I dont. A traitors life for me!