You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of those Hive Stories

in #life2 years ago

I know. Art, entertainment, and crypto; of course it's going to gel. Knew that since day one.

And yeah Fakour's arms are still waiting to grow back so in the mean time you just gotta pour the drinks down his face. Don't give him meth though. That's how he ended up with that red wig glued to his head.

Fun fact: I made up the name Fakour. Just fun wordplay that kind of sounds like fucker. But when typed into Google translate it comes up as 'thought' in Arabic. Blew my mind!

Sort:  

Ha!! Yo umust have known on some deep level. Or perhaps not. When we named our daughter I thought it was a cool name and it means something profound in Arabic! And my sons name means something in old hebrew apparently. We didn't mean any of that nonsense

I still like the Fakour, despite his profundity!

Hoo cudda be cadda ba cudda boo.

I wrote that as gibberish once long ago. Translated it comes out as "The white arm is white" in Somali.

I had no fucking clue.

Once when I was drunk I started shouting Les arbres ils rient!! Les arbres ils rient!! and someone said it was french. To this day no one knows what it means despite someof the best scientists in the world examining the words.

Sometimes shit is crazy

Sometimes trees do laugh though.

I wonder what "Il y a une prostituée pour toi au sous-sol." means... ?

I think that's Latin, I did a bit at school. Something about your dinner being ready perhaps? Something to eat anyway. Maybe fish?

Yeah that's pretty close. You're good at this game.

That's what she said but I still paid her