You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Old?

in #life7 years ago

Hahaha, think that is a great account name too... @oalbasturt

Yep man, it is a burden, I feel the pain. That day when you take a leak and notice you have to stand way closer to the pot. While back in them glory days, you'd clean the whole damn thing with your beam. Leaning blootered with your back against the opposite wall, which was at two meters (approx. 6 feet) distance, while talking with the troops and a pint in the other hand.

And now, almost leaning against the rim. Waiting for it to start and knowing ye just cannot walk away after you think you're done... Because there is the last drop and then some. But still refuse to sit down, because, well you know, that looks silly on a urinoir, while between young clubbling dudes. They already called you gramps and were asking if ye were here to pick up yer daughter or somethin'.

Anyhoo, with that little puf pattern thing, I see you went to stage two: "Hmm, what to eat next..." At one part, good sign, good. And you already understood the next level, but it will work out fine mate!

There are great things to do for men that have reached a certain mature age. At least that I was told when I was supposed to have reached the age of the wise Abraham. Well, never mind that last bit...

Cheers mate, it aint half bad getting older.

It's worse. ;-)

Sort:  

Its worse!! ROFL!!

You hit a very true point. All this close to the bowl nonsense! WTF, I mean I was used to extinguishing burning buildings in my heyday. Now I would have to be inside scatterring a few drops around, hehe

Yes indeed, crisps are a very good way of keeping myself occupied when I have a bad moment. Of course soon there will be posts entitled with such nonsense as Losing all that beef or Look at the state of me!

Hahaha, yes, wherever there was a fire, they'd find the help of a young dude with a full beered up bladder to put it out. While still be holding a pint in the other hand, keeping it going, while smiling at the new girlfriend.

Glory days, passing by... :-)

With those future post, you will absolutely get a lot of replies on those!
But first enjoy the taste and smell returning.

I have noticed the taste. The smell is probably doomed thanks to a rubbish noise to begin with!