You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clamped

in #life3 years ago

Where there is a drill, there is a way! Drill some holes in the boot, the DeWalt will be eager to do so. Make some little holes in the plastic at the right spot. Screws in, done. No need for Jim and his stuff to fix it! Arrrrrr and roarrrrrrr! 💪😎

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

That was my original plan! Then he comes along with some foul smelling rust coloured goo and sticks it back on them clamps it. Apparently I can take the clamps off this morning;

As long as it's fixed, it's fixed. 😁👌

Posted using Dapplr

I hope so. I'm still not convinced by this glue nonsense!

The idea of using glue in this case does seem a bit odd to me too. But maybe it does work this way, fingers crossed.

And in a worst case scenario you can always go back to plan A. :-)

Posted using Dapplr