You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Tried To Kill Myself With Benadryl

in #life8 years ago (edited)

@kaylinart like you, I am allergic to everything also. For 20 years I have fought with these allergies. I have tried everything, Benadryl, Reactine, and so on, the drugs work for a while and then start to lose their effect. Eventually I had to stop using the anti-histamins and try a more natural approach. My chronic Urticaria and blinding headaches only left me after months eating a 100% raw vegan diet. I was cured of all allergies for years, until my habits started to change a little and I allowed more processed foods back in the diet. Then all the allergies started coming back. I got so bad the last time that I was even allergic to the tap water in the shower. Everything would set off my hives and rashes. Then reasontly I discovered a little known fact. Our body's water regulation system is linked to histomine production. The more dehydrated we are, the more histamine our body produces and therefore our system gets allergic to everything.

I'm sorry the market is about to start, so I have to get working, but if your interested in this subject and how i finally figured out a real cure to my allergies, I can keep explaining and give you info a bit later

Sort:  

Ugh!! What is your Urticaria exactly?
I have cold Urticaria, It's awful because I live in Utah. Which is often cold.

Wow! I had no idea that dehydration contributes to that. I Need to drink more water.

Please write an article about it I'd love to read it :)

Yes, I probably should write an article on this subject. My chronic Urticaria is triggered by all sorts of allergies, to food, to temperature, to pressure, to animal dander and to chemicals. Basically I'm allergic to the world around me. Before when I managed to stop the urticaria for years, it ws due to changing my diet to a raw food vegan diet. But I now think that really my miraculous cure was really due to eating a more water based diet. Raw foods are 80% water. And while I thought that I was doing great because of all that nutrition. It turns out that I can get similar results by just increasing my water drinking. Here is a video of how Histamines are related or controlled by water consumption. ... If you just fast forward to 9mins in this doctor will explain the link between histamine production and water.