A gift.

in #life6 years ago

We interrupt your "staring at the crypto screens" normal program with something different.
Today I received a gift.
A gift, that I bought to myself.
Long story short; was lost in customs but finally reached me.

What is it?!

d766a35b-4ff0-492c-8b5b-41a0dcb205d0.jpg

Who can guess?!?!

I'm dreaming of having this Japanese beauty for a loooong time. Carbon Steel. SHARP. Beautiful too look at with the exact balance. A perfect match for your hand. A knife! that feels a natural extension of your hand.

I went for a 210mm one cause 270mm looked a bit TOO intimidating. It's a beginner's knife but still beautiful and reliable.
Once I get the hang of this one, I might invest in something more professional. Right now, I am not sure what I'll need more.

Oh yeah, did I mention it's SHARP?!
I just cut some onions and DANG! I never knew cutting onions was supposed to be THIS EASY. It's like cutting through air.
Of course, I even played a little "fruit ninja" with it.
Just throw an orange in the air and see if you can slice it in half with a single move.
RESULT: YES YOU CAN!!.

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Ok, now back to looking at screens and wondering what will BTC do....

R.

Sort:  

Got myself a Japanese made knife last year too. I think yours looks much better! Really cool.

No man! they all look amazing!!! What did you get?
I'm saving for a misono...

I got a Santoku but it's like not entirely a pure Santoku. Like a hybrid with a chef's knife. Don't really like the feel to it though that's why I think yours looks so much better... haha

Thinking to get a Deba knife though. Wanna improve my fish filleting skills :)

mine is called a gyuto. It was actually like 90$.

I have a higo no kami I love.

that sounds awesome!! photos?!

I wish for you, hope u receive more gifts😊😊😊

Congratulations and enjoy your gifts. Have a good day

Hope you have also ordered a sharpening stone.

I have a friend who'll sharpen..or else..no way!! I would prolly just ruin it...

Quality knives are almost forever. Beautiful choice. I'm happy owner of Yaxell knives. There is also nice quality-cost ratio:) Don't cut your fingers!

Thank you. Oh for sure. This one will be my friend for a long time..if it doesn't cut my fingers :D ( and I keep it away from water os it won't rust! )

It’s gonna be your trusty companion, make sure you take care of it and keep it sharp! :)

nice knife. why do not you buy samurai from japan ..;)

That is a thing of beauty!

YES!! Thank you, I;m looking for opportunities to cut cut cut more!

I was betting on a nano ledger, but ok..... :) a katana would have been way cooler

Wow, that's pretty sharp.

Nobody will be messing with you @razvanelulmarin! Have a great day my man!

no vegetable at least!!

Cute toy, I hope the onions will be thrilled to be chopped by a Japanese