You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wilds of Glasgow

in #life3 years ago

Yay Boomy post! It's been a while O_O

Whilst Glasgow has a reputation for being a town full of drunks and random stabbings, what is often not talked about is its amazing parks.

I read this out to my sister and we were wondering if this is perhaps because when you head out to enjoy one of said amazing parks you get randomly stabbed by a drunk? :D

I showed my sister the last image that made you deeply unhappy and she says it looks like a render from Skyrim (adding "not that I play Skyrim but you know" XD) XP

Sort:  

Lol. That's funny now that you say it because it does look like a reminder from Skyrim!! I have been playing that a lot recently. Too much in fact. I see dungeons in my sleep!!

There are parks where you would be best not to go to for the reason of the drunk stabbings. Always handy if you know in advance!! :0)

Yeh that's an indication that you might be playing it too much XD

Although if there's only so much you can do during lockdown you may as well take advantage of being able to do stuff that you normally couldn't do while the doing is good? :)

Thats my thinking exactly. I tried one of the old fallout games and was disappointed that it was so clunky so had to go back to Skyrim. Oh the perils of 21st century living!