You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To The Deck

in #life3 years ago

How do you know what an Iranian nun’s you know what never mind.

I hate power tools 😵 if it had to happen least it was just the top of his thumb and not the whole thing 😵 and now I’m having bad flashbacks to when youngest got hold of the stick blender (nothing got chopped off but his fingers were very badly gashed and now they just look a bit weird and he has less feeling in them than his other fingers but that could have gone much worse).

Is Wee Jimmy alright and how are you going with finishing off the deck?

Sort:  

Doesnt everyone know the state of Iranian nuns's Va... yeah, skip that one.

Yikes, that is awful. Stick blenders are kinda eveil in that way. So easy to pick up and twiddle with. I have an old on with a really stiff button, might be a while before I upgrade that thing.

I met him, he came round last night to talk to give an update to his dad. He has a big plaster cast looking thing on his hand and was quite cheery.

The decking might not be too bad. They did a lot so I might be able to finish it this weekend. It looks like mostly screwing boards down now and a little bit of shaping of a long board which I think is the thing they were doing when they got the kickback and thumb incident. Boo

Don't you go cutting bits off DX

That is my number one priority!!