Tilted is the life...

in #life6 years ago

We might think, life is straight but it's actually tilted.
When you think you can achieve things in life straight with no hurdles lying ahead, you're actually taking life wrong.
Life is more about standing straight and getting things out of a tilted figure.
images.png
Tilted just as that X kind of F ( basically the chromosome ) you see out there xD.
Makes sense? Got something more to say? Comments say, Welcome.

Sort:  

Some will say life is unfair but that does not overrule the fairness that happens to us as well. Its just like a good #artist that makes use of both the bright and the dull #colors to make a perfect work of #art.
The goodly and the badly #coexist for the #greater #good. I #love life and i know you do. Thank you for this #blog.

Well you know, life is fair, life is unjust but life is tilted yet. hahaha
Don't forget that lol

Hi @shafiqbhutta
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 15upvotes
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong
Check my blog to get the best service for you.

I am so happy right now lol

It is part and parcel of life and in so many ways we know this but we always want the easy and fast route.
I'm guilty too
But that's not going to happen, so might as well enjoy the ride and take things within our stride (with Actifit to add tokens hahaha)

Read your earlier post
Just to let you know, when I started, I hardly got anybody reading or uprooting.
It was a slow climb
There were times I wondered if it was worth 4 votes that had no value
But I kept on, and the key is to enjoy the ride... :)

Work on quality posts
Engagement is key on this platform
It's "Social" media in it's true sense
Find discord groups/communities that you can resonate with and communicate
All the best with your steemit journey

As you're here so I'd like you to help me a lil.
I am going to type it all right here because I might not have enough resources to send too many comments at once.

  • So, I went to discord and joined a group by this steem guru named @Yehey and I was totally baffled by what I came across next. Nothing made sense in that group/place. I even went on to randomly create my own bot or something haha and then all I did was quit and run Boom.
  • And I would say, I still don't know how to make searches on Steemit, regarding members who you want to look for or find to follow. Like on facebook, one types the names and gets a profile, couldn't see such a thing here.
    Thanks in advance, if you found enough time to reply.

YOu created your own bot? impressive haha
OK, I have not been on this discord so I can't say but I am guessing it should be similar to most of them out there
Some you have to apply to be in, they will review your posts and open the gates for you.
And then there are others like Adsactly that welcome you with open arms.
There are many discord groups out there, and you can find the banners/logos on many of the steemians post. At the end. Just click and it will take you there. And then it depends on what their terms are.
Now when on discord, you just need to chat, communicate with the other members. Let them get to know you as you get to know them. Just like at a party. The more people you know, the better the chances of getting a ride home... hahaha....
There will be channels for you to share your post.
And as you upvote theirs, they will upvote yours (hopefully - quality, interesting posts is obviously important too).
To search for someone, just put the "@" symbol before their handle .... for example if I wanted to look for you it would be https://steemit.com/@shafiqbhutta
Yes, you have to type in the full name without any mistakes ....

OK, try getting on adsactly first because that's open for anyone who is interested.
Try getting to know the other members :)
All the best and hang in there

It is true you came in for the rewards, but the some of the peeps here are pretty awesome
Get to know them :)

thanks a bundle for the help. it really means a lot to me

Most welcome and all the best :D

https://discord.gg/aGUwQb

Here's an invitation to my group. Feel free to invite me to yours

Thank you for the invitation :D

Congratulations @shafiqbhutta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yay, another badge :D
Thank you :)