Sort:  

How does it even begin? I am baffled. I understand dating apps and the like but just randomly bumping into folk on Facebook. It strikes me as weird and not actually managing to see someone in the flesh!?!

I admit it, I'm pure baffled!!

Are those dating agencies still operating? They can put you in contact, but that's about it. I used one in the very early 90's (Dateline) when it was embarrassing to admit using one. Maybe it was my bad luck.. but they all ended up being single dates...

Two of my friends and quite a few people in work that I know have actually met their match on dating apps and the like. It seemed to go through quite the Renaissance over the last ten odd years and it was no longer seen as an embarrassing thing. If I hadn't been married I would have been tempted to give one a go!

That was all pre COVID though. I have no idea how it would go now?

!WINE


Congratulations, @meesterboom You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @slobberchops.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24809.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.273 HIVE

Yeah, it's no longer taboo and the women don't all have terrible breath and sport hairy legs (can you see why it didn't work out for me?).

Hairy legs. Uuurrrggh. I went out with a girl once who was very lax in that department. It was like lying with a yeti. It still gives me chills!!!

I'm quite glad all the cavorting about trying to get a chick is behind me!

I'm quite glad all the cavorting about trying to get a chick is behind me!

Amen to that, we are far to old and grizzled now.

And happy with the old grizzliness!!

Hahahhahahahha Yeti. At least in the winter no one will be feeling cold😂😂

Good insulation, true. But so awfully scrapey! :O)


Congratulations, @slobberchops You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @meesterboom.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24809.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.273 HIVE