You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Species

in #lifelast year

hahaa El-Jefe sounds like a lady named Brenda that I once worked with. We were both nursing assistants and had to attend shift change nurse's meetings. Without fail Brenda would inadvertently replace one word for another that had no bearing on the conversation. I think she always spoke faster than her brain could keep up with. One particular day, she was reporting on a patient we shared during our shift. She stated that the elderly man was suffering from swollen tentacles, when indeed, he had swollen testicles lol.

I got in trouble for laughing lol

Sort:  

Swollen tentacles... Hahaha! I love it. I think I have to use that!

I have worked with several folk like that. The ones who just rattle off nonsense. There is a man in my office who literally speaks in riddles thinking it makes him sound clever. It just makes him sound like a buffoon