Sort:  

Have you never tried them? I must say, it is an experience that I think has to be tried. Although it's kinda hard to fit it in with life as you get a bit older and you are ancient now ;0D

I would love to, but was wary when a young tacker. I think it might be useful at times.

Would like to try this microdosing trend too - because everyone is doing it.

I'm not sure I'd call it a trend, though I do recognize the fact more people seem to be open about doing it. The thing about that particular drug is the fact 3.5 grams will do you right in and probably change your life forever, but if you did that daily, by the end of the week you'd probably only come out of there with liver damage. Body and mind seems to build a tolerance. But when you keep the dose small, it won't lose its potency over time. The effect is also more manageable. Seems to sharpen the senses, relax the muscles, and remove noise inside the head (which is something I have a serious 'problem' with). I also live with tinnitus, most days, and I noticed both weed and mushrooms offer some relief from that.

The thing about that particular drug is the fact 3.5 grams will do you right in

This is about a mouthful?

I have some local friends around who are pretty knowledgeable and helpful in this area, but have never found a good time to try. I have heard lots of good things, but also some horror bad trip stories too. Hallucinogens is something I have always stayed away from, but wonder if they might help me in some way too.

Seems to sharpen the senses, relax the muscles, and remove noise inside the head (which is something I have a serious 'problem' with).

Because of this.

Yeah I'd say a big mouthful. Chew it up into a paste before downing it. You'd benefit having some with experience around for the first time. Make it a social event but not a party. I find the most beneficial though had been a large dose, while alone. I've also experienced those bad trips. Still learn a lot from those, but only later, after the fact. A beer is good to keep around to help calm the nerves if the anxiety is overpowering. But it's also a bad idea to drink too much while your guts are busy processing the mushrooms. Some have died from that combo. I don't think the liver can keep up.

micro dosing most psychedelics seem to offer a hell of alot of relief from all problems in life 100000%

I won't disagree. It's just hard to get the portions right. Would work better concentrated in liquid form, probably.

Just eat a cap every hour or so, don't eat the whole bag.

Worth the experience?

Certainly. I think you'd appreciate them.

That's good advice. Get a feel for it first, if one decides to take this road.

Everyone is. It has been trendy for a while. I like to go full bhoona so can't entirely see the appeal. Then again, I do like following the herd to see where they end up so that I can inevitably mock it :OD

Been a long time since I've seen it snow in California in August. Only happen when deer hop diagonally.

I wont even tell you the last time I saw it snow in California!

I'm not sure I'm qualified to guide anything anywhere. And if you're planning to try mushrooms, don't just go out and grab random ones you find all over the ground. Those trips usually end up at the hospital or graveyard.

I'm not sure I'm qualified to guide anything anywhere.

Does it require a degree of some kind?

I had mushrooms tonight. They were packed with cream cheese and wrapped in bacon on the grill - but they weren't random ones.

Does it require a degree of some kind?

I have no idea. Like I said. I'm not the type to know things. But I did place this post neatly inside the proof of brain community so maybe one of those experts will come help someday when they notice I actually posted there, which might not ever happen.

P.S. Food mushrooms are excellent. Even the ones that grow directly on shit.