You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dunce

in #life6 years ago

Queso Grande

Big cheese? With that kind of name, I'm expecting a really unpleasant smelly guy!

Those morale-boosting workshops are a waste of time... If you need to increase relations(not sexual ofc, or maybe sexual) i think the best solution is a good old snooker and ping pong table in the office! And maybe some night outs with alcohol to make people relax and develop strong team bonds! And no cellphones allowed inside the office! People nowadays spend their free time on social media instead of talking to the ones around! This is the reason teams don't develop strong bonds and end up backstabbing each other!

Sort:  

Its defo those two. Cell phones and nights out. None of the first and plenty more of the second.

I tried to arrange a night out lately and actually got people going and then the good lady felt ill and I couldnt go. I felt like a shit cinderella

That's why in most college seniors try to put new students having fun and drinking together, they will have to spend from 3 to 6 years together, if they don't support each other and have each other's backs who will!!

Some of my best friends are ones I made while out drinking and having fun!

Me too, in fact all of my best friends are drinky beer friends!

Ok, now I'm hurt.
Also I felt like you're closer to the nameless fellow than that.
(Unless you count discussion on the Saturday beer review...?)

Sometimes I suspect you are the nameless fellow ;0)

I have many amazing online friends too :0D

i think we all need to do a live chat and drink beer while talking over the internet xD We should call it BoomBeerFestival!

Hehe that would be hilarious!

nope, sorry, although I do wish.
I have found that his stream-of-consciousness styled blog is somewhat similar to my freewritten, stream-of-consciousness blog, and he does seem like the sort of intelligent, excellent fellow with an impeccable sense of humor with whom I would associate.
Unfortunately he went on a break almost as soon as I discovered him. Hmm, I'll have to try to cultivate some sort of friendship with him when he gets back.
Also, not sure how you have that suspicion, as I've told you before I don't know where in Canada he lives.

Lol, ah, I am smiling.

Yes, perhaps you two would be the finest of friends. :0)